Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

771 on swm install


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   hinge

hinge

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 17 posts
Joined: May 16, 2011

Posted 28 July 2013 - 03:36 PM

I'm converting to swim, bought swim 5 lnb, have rg6 cables installed, but keep getting 771 on setup

 

Tried swappng lnb's (have 3 of them), swapped pi's, used different receivers, finally took TV / receiver to basement, ran lnb cable to pi then pi to receiver ( no splitters ), still get 771, pi is about 60 feet from lnb, any ideas appreciated.



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 7,339 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 28 July 2013 - 03:41 PM

Form dish to PI "power to SWM" port. signal to IRD port to receiver. is that how yours is connected? WHat receiver are you using? model number please. also was your dish aligned before? or how are you aligning your dish?

Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 


#3 OFFLINE   harsh

harsh

    Beware the Attack Basset

  • Registered
  • 17,818 posts
  • LocationSalem, OR
Joined: Jun 14, 2003

Posted 28 July 2013 - 07:03 PM

Have you confirmed that your receiver(s) has/have configured themselves for SWiM?

 

If the planets are in alignment, they'll auto-configure (assuming they're SWiM capable).

 

From there, you're just not pointing the dish in the right direction.

 

 

Self-installing is overrated.


Too often we enjoy the comfort of opinion without the discomfort of thought. -- JFK


#4 OFFLINE   inkahauts

inkahauts

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 13,976 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Posted 28 July 2013 - 07:07 PM

Go through sat install again and set it to swim. You also want to make sure you have unplugged all receivers and the swim pi then plug in the swim pi. Then after a couple minutes plug in the receivers. If you never unplugged the receivers you'll have issues as well.

#5 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,371 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 29 July 2013 - 12:31 AM

Perhaps the dish moved when you swapped the LNBs?   You might simply need to realign the dish. 


HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish


#6 OFFLINE   hinge

hinge

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 17 posts
Joined: May 16, 2011

Posted 29 July 2013 - 05:19 AM

Going through the SAT setup again on the receivers solved it, thanks guys






spam firewall