Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Older toshiba laptop with win7 won't connect to an Apple AirPort Extreme.


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   gio12

gio12

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 836 posts
Joined: Jul 31, 2006

Posted 05 August 2013 - 06:41 PM

It's the latest generation. The LT will connect to the Uverse router but not the AE. Secure or or unsecured guest network. Any ideas?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   dennisj00

dennisj00

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 8,305 posts
  • LocationLake Norman, NC
Joined: Sep 27, 2007

Posted 06 August 2013 - 07:00 AM

See if there's an updated driver for the wireless from Toshiba.  Or get a usb wireless.



Spending to stimulate the economy as fast as the credit cards will allow!

My Setup / Weather at Lake Norman!/ Boathouse BEES
DLB, MRV, nomad, HDGUI are HERE! . . . We're DONE!


#3 OFFLINE   houskamp

houskamp

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,636 posts
Joined: Sep 14, 2006

Posted 06 August 2013 - 03:31 PM

only thing that comes to mind is laptop is not "G" wireless.. how old is it?


AKA: SMOKE
MRV was all that's left on my wishlist (wishlist done) :D


#4 OFFLINE   gio12

gio12

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 836 posts
Joined: Jul 31, 2006

Posted 06 August 2013 - 03:33 PM

only thing that comes to mind is laptop is not "G" wireless.. how old is it?

5 yrs old. Intel Centrino. Updated the wireless driver and still no luck.

#5 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,129 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 06 August 2013 - 04:47 PM

Which AE do you have? what FW version is running? is the LT seeing the wireless network? any error messages?
Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 

#6 OFFLINE   gio12

gio12

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 836 posts
Joined: Jul 31, 2006

Posted 18 August 2013 - 09:00 AM

Which AE do you have? what FW version is running? is the LT seeing the wireless network? any error messages?


I have the newest AirPort Extreme. Yes, the LP sees the 2.4GHZ network. Just says wont connect. Will connect fine to any other network.


Sent from my iPad using DBSTalk mobile app




spam firewall