Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HBO On Demand not Available


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   raott

raott

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,143 posts
Joined: Nov 23, 2005

Posted 18 August 2013 - 07:14 AM

Anyone else having an issue with HBO on Demand being not available?  It does not show up when I go though the Menu-On Demand-Browse by Channel and when I tune to 1501 I'm told it is not available.  This is occurring on multiple DVRs in the house.


SONY KDS-55A3000 and a couple of Vizios; SWM16; HR34 NR; HR22 NR; HR20-700 NR; H23-600 NR; R22 NR

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   JohnBoy

JohnBoy

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 253 posts
Joined: Sep 08, 2011

Posted 18 August 2013 - 07:58 AM

I get not available as well.


Mas Ultra Package + NFL ST MAX (Go Bills) MLB Xtra innings (Go Yankees)
1  Genie HR 44 - 700
3   Mini Genie C41 - 100
1 AM21 OTA Tuner

#3 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,419 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 18 August 2013 - 08:49 AM

Yup, same.  Perhaps is down for "maintenance"


Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 

#4 OFFLINE   Nighthawk68

Nighthawk68

    Godfather

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 354 posts
  • LocationNorthern Michigan
Joined: Oct 14, 2004

Posted 18 August 2013 - 11:49 AM

Not Available here as well


HR44-700, HR22-700, HR21-200, SWM16


#5 OFFLINE   tonyd79

tonyd79

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 12,627 posts
  • LocationColumbia, MD
Joined: Jul 24, 2006

Posted 18 August 2013 - 01:36 PM

Yeah. Same here but I could record something from the iPad app and it showed up. Still no GUI on TV, though.
LR: HR34-700, H24-200, Fios DVR, BD350 Blu Ray, Roku Netflix Player, Chromecast, Sony 65w850 TV
BR: HR21-200, Viso 32LX, DB350 Blu Ray
Dish: Slimline, SWM8
Other: genieGo

#6 OFFLINE   shendley

shendley

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,723 posts
Joined: Nov 27, 2005

Posted 18 August 2013 - 05:45 PM

Down here for me as well. I sure hope they get it back up soon. I download and watch a lot from HBO On Demand.


AU9, SWM8
Panasonic TH-58PX60U, HDMI to HR44-100, Native, DD, HDMI to Pioneer VSX-1123-k Receiver, Harmony One, Networked with Ethernet Cable, 35/4 Mbps DSL.
Panasonic TH-42PD50U, Component to HR 24-100, Antec MX-1 w. WD10EVDS ESata, Native, DD, DTV Remote.
Panasonic TC-L32X2, HDMI to C41-100, DTV Remote.
Whole Home.


#7 OFFLINE   joenhre

joenhre

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: Nov 08, 2008

Posted 18 August 2013 - 08:39 PM

Same here says "1501 (HBO) is currently not available". All other On Demand "channels" seem to be working fine.



#8 OFFLINE   JimAtTheRez

JimAtTheRez

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 227 posts
Joined: May 08, 2008

Posted 18 August 2013 - 10:11 PM

It was working last night.   I downloaded the John Adams series last night for my Mother-in-law (actually  I am watching it again also...very good).  So maybe this is only a short term issue.


“The problem with quotes from the internet is that you cannot always verify the authenticity.”

---------Abraham Lincoln


#9 OFFLINE   gary2381

gary2381

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 30 posts
Joined: Mar 06, 2006

Posted 13 September 2013 - 06:23 PM

Is anyone else still having this problem?  I can get all of the On Demand stuff except for 1501.



#10 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 16,025 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 13 September 2013 - 06:29 PM

Is anyone else still having this problem? I can get all of the On Demand stuff except for 1501.

Just checked and it's working for me.


Sent from my iPad using DBSTalk mobile app

See post My Setup for configuration info.


#11 OFFLINE   gary2381

gary2381

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 30 posts
Joined: Mar 06, 2006

Posted 13 September 2013 - 06:45 PM

Okay, this is interesting.  I have an HR44 connected directly to the internet via a network cable. When I tune to channel 1501 I get this message: 1501 (HBO) is currently unavailable.

 

When I press menu, and select Search & Browse, then select On Demand.  I can search for the show that I was looking for and it downloads without issue.



#12 OFFLINE   gary2381

gary2381

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 30 posts
Joined: Mar 06, 2006

Posted 21 September 2013 - 11:44 PM

Just curious if anyone has any advice.  I am still getting this message: 1501 (HBO) is currently unavailable.  It has been like this for almost a month.  I have restarted the receiver many times and nothing resolves it.



#13 OFFLINE   goober22

goober22

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 472 posts
  • LocationSunny Flori-Duh!
Joined: Sep 08, 2004

Posted 23 September 2013 - 04:34 PM

Just checked and downloaded a movie. Other than the menus being slooooowwwwww, it worked okay for me. (1501 Collision Course - gotta love a corny Jay Leno & Pat Morita!)


Resident Jenius!

DirecTV = HR20-700x2, HR20-100x2, R22-100+AM21Nx2, DECA Networked, R15-500x1 (not activated), D12-300x2, Slimeline-5, SWM16, WHDVR, OTA=21, WOW (Knology) Cable = 50Mbps Internet & Phone,  Hitachi 65S700 65", Sanyo 50" Plasma x2, Hisense 42" LCD, Scepter 40" LCD, Vizio 26" LCD, Hiteker 32" LCD,  Sony 7.1 Receiver, Sony 7.1 Speaker System


#14 OFFLINE   GLJones

GLJones

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 107 posts
Joined: Feb 12, 2008

Posted 25 September 2013 - 09:43 PM

Working fine for me on a Genie HR44.






Protected By... spam firewall...And...