Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

New Remote Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   DKNY330

DKNY330

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 29 posts
Joined: Sep 04, 2011

Posted 14 September 2013 - 08:26 PM

Just got my upgrade today to the HR44 plus 3 genie clients to go along with my 4 other HD-DVR's.

 

Anyway, got the new remote on a few of them and have a question: with the previous remote while looking through the guide, you cold hit the down button and it would skip to whatever was on the bottom of the screen. With this new remote you have to go channel by channel and it doesn't skip anything.

 

Am I missing something? Thanks



...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   jimmie57

jimmie57

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,842 posts
  • LocationTexas City, TX
Joined: Jun 26, 2010

Posted 14 September 2013 - 08:39 PM

The volume and channel buttons are now toggles.

With the guide on the screen toggle the channel one towards the bottom of the remote or up if you want it to jump up one screen.

 

Same is true with the older remotes except they have actual buttons to press.


DirecTV customer since 1996 - Current :Slimline 3 SWM,   HR24-100 HDMI to 32" Sharp LED,
HR24-100 Component cables to 46" Samsung LCD & Optical Cable to Yamaha AVR, H21-200 HDMI to Yamaha AVR & HDMI to 52" Mitsubishi LCD


#3 OFFLINE   DKNY330

DKNY330

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 29 posts
Joined: Sep 04, 2011

Posted 14 September 2013 - 08:45 PM

The volume and channel buttons are now toggles.

With the guide on the screen toggle the channel one towards the bottom of the remote or up if you want it to jump up one screen.

 

Same is true with the older remotes except they have actual buttons to press.

 Thank you - feeling much better now about the remote! 






Protected By... spam firewall...And...