Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

FXX HD


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   chroma601

chroma601

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 49 posts
  • LocationSylva, NC
Joined: Jun 06, 2010

Posted 16 September 2013 - 03:48 PM

Watching Rescue Me reruns on FXX, I see they are presented as a postage stamp.  They used to be in HD when originally aired.  Is there any way to contact them to find out why they are not being shown in HD?  No help from the website.



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 ONLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,495 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 16 September 2013 - 04:01 PM

Your best bet is probably Facebook or Twitter.  There is however a "contact us" link at the bottom of their site that you can use to email them.


THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#3 OFFLINE   chroma601

chroma601

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 49 posts
  • LocationSylva, NC
Joined: Jun 06, 2010

Posted 16 September 2013 - 04:18 PM

I did, a week ago.  No reply.



#4 ONLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,495 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 16 September 2013 - 04:21 PM

Then I would go the Facebook or Twitter route.  Both of those generally get a company's attention the fastest these days.


THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#5 OFFLINE   CCarncross

CCarncross

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,037 posts
  • LocationJackson
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 17 September 2013 - 05:42 AM

And its most likely a rights issue.  They have the rights to show the SD shows, but not for the rebroadcast of the HD version.



#6 OFFLINE   sangs

sangs

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 201 posts
Joined: Apr 02, 2008

Posted 17 September 2013 - 05:50 AM

Thinking back to when Rescue Me first started airing, I'm pretty certain the first several seasons weren't in HD. I might be wrong, but I seem to recall it coming out around the time when the HD transition was slowly happening.



#7 OFFLINE   sigma1914

sigma1914

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 13,519 posts
  • LocationAllen, TX
Joined: Sep 05, 2006

Posted 17 September 2013 - 08:03 AM

Thinking back to when Rescue Me first started airing, I'm pretty certain the first several seasons weren't in HD. I might be wrong, but I seem to recall it coming out around the time when the HD transition was slowly happening.

I just checked Netflix, which has the entire series, and all are HD. I remember watching them in SD for awhile because I didn't have a HD set.


If you stop responding to them or put them on ignore, then eventually they'll go away.

#8 OFFLINE   sangs

sangs

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 201 posts
Joined: Apr 02, 2008

Posted 17 September 2013 - 08:11 AM

I just checked Netflix, which has the entire series, and all are HD. I remember watching them in SD for awhile because I didn't have a HD set.

 

I did some checking too, and FX didn't start showing it in HD until Season 5 - which was the 22 episode season following the writer's strike. So maybe they don't show the re-runs in HD? (I haven't watched a Rescue Me repeat from anything other than Netflix.)



#9 OFFLINE   JosephB

JosephB

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 1,079 posts
  • LocationBirmingham, AL
Joined: Nov 14, 2005

Posted 17 September 2013 - 11:31 AM

And its most likely a rights issue.  They have the rights to show the SD shows, but not for the rebroadcast of the HD version.

 

It's an FX original show. They own the rights 100%.



#10 OFFLINE   CCarncross

CCarncross

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,037 posts
  • LocationJackson
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:46 PM

I dont think we had FX in HD when Rescue Me first aired.  It was only the last couple of seasons that were shown in HD on Directv.






spam firewall