Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HR20-100 and swm lnb


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   B Newt

B Newt

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 661 posts
Joined: Aug 12, 2007

Posted 23 September 2013 - 11:15 PM

I have a real old hr20-100 receiver, and wondering if it will work with a swm set up? I think the receiver is 3 or 4 years old????


HR20-100 s/w version 0x087f
au9 dish NO multiswitch or diplexers.
Internet connection via WIFI.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   slice1900

slice1900

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 2,047 posts
  • LocationIowa
Joined: Feb 14, 2013

Posted 24 September 2013 - 12:35 AM

It is more like 6 or 7 years old, but it will work with SWM. If it is has not been used in years it may have some pretty old firmware and take a bit of messing around to get the satellite setup done to switch it to SWM.


SL5, PI-6S, SA-6AL 3xSWM16, 21 H20-100, 1 H20-600, 7 H24-700/AM21


#3 ONLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,917 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 24 September 2013 - 02:19 AM

And remember, if the HR20-100 is to participate in a WH system it requires a special hookup.


DIRECTV sub. since Sep. of '95


#4 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 9,523 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 24 September 2013 - 07:01 AM

you might need to connect the HR20 to a legacy dish to get the latest FW in order to be able to use SWM


Sent from my iPad using DBSTalk
Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 

#5 OFFLINE   dpeters11

dpeters11

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,437 posts
  • LocationCincinnati
Joined: May 30, 2007

Posted 24 September 2013 - 07:52 AM

I think he means old hardware, not one that's been offline. One is in his sig, if it's that one, it's fine.



#6 OFFLINE   B Newt

B Newt

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 661 posts
Joined: Aug 12, 2007

Posted 24 September 2013 - 08:50 AM

Yep its the one in my signature. Right now I have two lines going into the hr. One line is running outside the house and got damaged when I was digging around my house. It will be easier to switch to swm rather run a new line.

And thanks for the help.


HR20-100 s/w version 0x087f
au9 dish NO multiswitch or diplexers.
Internet connection via WIFI.





spam firewall