Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

"Incompatible Video Signal"


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   je4755

je4755

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 383 posts
Joined: Dec 11, 2006

Posted 28 September 2013 - 03:23 PM

While looking for upcoming UEFA games I tuned to channel 491 and received notification of an "incompatible video signal" (a warning I never had seen in my 18 years with DirecTV). The receiver subsequently would not respond to commands from the remote. I accomplished an RBR followed by a power-down; after both reboots the same situation prevailed. I only could watch programming on my HR24-100 by changing the channel from 491 via an arrow key on the front of the box, after which the remote worked properly.

 

Anyone else encounter this problem and understand what might have caused it? Thanks!



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Supramom2000

Supramom2000

    In Loving Memory of Onyx-2/23/09

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 3,243 posts
  • LocationSpokane, WA
Joined: Jun 20, 2007

Posted 28 September 2013 - 04:49 PM

I've gotten a similar message on an older receiver with an older TV.  I never get it on my Genies or on newer TVs.


"But the freedom that they fought for, and the country grand they wrought for, is their monument today, and for aye." "This nation will remain the land of the free only so long as it is the home of the brave."

My Setup


#3 ONLINE   Drucifer

Drucifer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,948 posts
  • LocationNY Hudson Valley
Joined: Feb 12, 2009

Posted 28 September 2013 - 05:11 PM

Yep, old receivers will no longer function.

 

You need to call DirecTV


DREW

Do it Right, Do it Once
LR: HR34-7, Den: HR24-1, MB: HR24-5, Bsm: HR21-2, Kit: H25-5
PrimeStar '95, DirecTV  '00


#4 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,967 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 28 September 2013 - 05:15 PM

Sounds like your HR24 is on a resolution that your TV does not "like"


Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 




Protected By... spam firewall...And...