Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

genie - mini - genie go - cinema kit set up


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   sb40

sb40

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 131 posts
Joined: Nov 28, 2005

Posted 03 October 2013 - 08:23 PM

does this need to be wireless ?

 

do I need KIt  or can I go powerline into MINI ?

 

does this setup wireless take up tons of bandwidth ?

 

can I set up static ip on any of this set up ?

\

Thanks

 

/


HR20
100/700

Miele The BEST Vacuum you can buy.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Drucifer

Drucifer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,855 posts
  • LocationNY Hudson Valley
Joined: Feb 12, 2009

Posted 03 October 2013 - 08:30 PM

does this need to be wireless ?

 

do I need KIt  or can I go powerline into MINI ?

 

does this setup wireless take up tons of bandwidth ?

 

can I set up static ip on any of this set up ?

\

Thanks

 

/

 

No.

 

Kit: Yes, Powerline: No

 

The wireless in not on your LAN, so no.

 

Yes


DREW

Do it Right, Do it Once
LR: HR34-7, Den: HR24-1, MB: HR24-5, Bsm: HR21-2, Kit: H25-5
PrimeStar '95, DirecTV  '00


#3 OFFLINE   sb40

sb40

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 131 posts
Joined: Nov 28, 2005

Posted 03 October 2013 - 08:42 PM

I would like to Know how to setup static IP, Can I find this info On Directv ?

 

It does show decaw and hr 34 on client list for LAN, how is it connected to my internet if not wireless ?

 

 

Thanks


HR20
100/700

Miele The BEST Vacuum you can buy.




spam firewall