Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

h24 no internet


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   cadyroadsidetech

cadyroadsidetech

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 27 posts
Joined: Mar 13, 2008

Posted 08 October 2013 - 11:52 AM

Hi all just a quick question today. I accendently connected a deca module to my h24 whil moving it to another room dumb I know. Can this caus any damage to the deca or the h24? I unhooked the deca but it won't connect to the network even after a rerun of the setup. All other recievers are ok and connected. Thanks for any help

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 ONLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,864 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 08 October 2013 - 12:12 PM

There shouldn't be any damage, as the 24 couldn't power the DECA.

You may need to re-run the SAT setup to reactivate the internal DECA in the 24.


A.K.A VOS

#3 OFFLINE   cadyroadsidetech

cadyroadsidetech

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 27 posts
Joined: Mar 13, 2008

Posted 08 October 2013 - 12:15 PM

Awesome thanks for the reply I will try that

#4 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,559 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 08 October 2013 - 07:32 PM

also a menu reset would not hurt


Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 

#5 ONLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,864 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 08 October 2013 - 09:10 PM

also a menu reset would not hurt

That usually comes as part of the SAT setup, but if it doesn't, you should.


A.K.A VOS




Protected By... spam firewall...And...