Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Hopper w/Joey vs Hopper using Sling in-home

Hopper Sling Joey Dish

  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   neilo

neilo

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 122 posts
Joined: Aug 07, 2006

Posted 21 December 2013 - 10:09 AM

I still have the Protection Plan on from the install - I was thinking of possibly getting a service call to work out some of these issues.  Would the protection plan cover this entirely or most of the cost?  Thanks.



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#22 OFFLINE   rapeb

rapeb

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2013

Posted 28 December 2013 - 03:00 PM

With the protection plan it's like $15 I think? Without it's like a $100 service call.



#23 OFFLINE   scooper

scooper

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,729 posts
  • LocationYoungsville NC
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 28 December 2013 - 05:11 PM

DO you have uPNP enabled on your router ? if you don't enable and try again.


You CAN put antennas on your owned and/or controlled property...

http://www.fcc.gov/mb/facts/otard.html

#24 OFFLINE   neilo

neilo

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 122 posts
Joined: Aug 07, 2006

Posted 28 December 2013 - 10:07 PM

Yes, I do have uPNP enabled on the router.  It is weird that I can stream to a tablet but can't to my PC.  Some handshake mustn't be taking place.  Anyway, now that I do have the tablet, streaming to my PC is no longer needed, but it would be nice to know what was going on.



#25 OFFLINE   Jim5506

Jim5506

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,459 posts
Joined: Jun 07, 2004

Posted 28 December 2013 - 10:35 PM

Have you reset the IE on your laptop, maybe even downgrade/upgrade IE to fix program irregularities?

 

Other devices working and the laptop not, may point to problem with the laptop (spyware  or phantom settings killing the connection).


Tuners: Hopper 2000; Hopper w/Sling; 3 Joeys; Samsung SIR-T351; Accurian 6000;2 X HD TiVo; 2 X TiVo Series 2 Stand alone; Panasonic Showstopper 2000
Dish 1000.2 @ 110, 119, 129; dish 500 @ 61.5
Antennas - CM4228; RS U75-R; coathanger; Funke PSP.1922 (stillin the box); paperclip
Displays: Sony VPH D50Q with HD Fury HDMI input; Hitachi 57F59; Sony Bravia LCD;Sanyo 32" LCD; Panasonic 42" plasma
Sony 80GB PS3; Toshiba HD-DVD

Give me a Finco colinear array and I'll rule the world - HA-HA-HA-HA!





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Hopper, Sling, Joey, Dish

spam firewall