Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

DVR Resume starts 10 - 20 seconds after last stop point


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   hdcl

hdcl

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 27 posts
Joined: Sep 17, 2007

Posted 14 October 2013 - 06:58 AM

The last week or so I have noticed that whenever I stop an event and resume it later (same day, or a few days later), the recording starts at least 10 - 20 seconds AFTER I stopped and I have to go back that far to actually resume where it should have.  Has anyone else seen this?  I have 2 Hoppers and 3 Joeys and this is happening on recordings on both Hoppers.



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   hdcl

hdcl

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 27 posts
Joined: Sep 17, 2007

Posted 01 December 2013 - 10:55 AM

Bump - I am still having this issue on both Hoppers even after the latest SW update (with the awful new interface graphical changes).  Is no one else seeing this?



#3 OFFLINE   Grandude

Grandude

    RichardParker II

  • Registered
  • 881 posts
Joined: Oct 21, 2004

Posted 01 December 2013 - 12:33 PM

I haven't seen this problem on my HWS but seldom just stop a recording and then restart it later.  I maybe wouldn't even notice this time jump unless it was in a really crucial part of the story and, then again, I wouldn't have stopped it at that point anyway.


Brian...reporting from the left coast
 2 Hoppers,1 Joey, 1 VIP211K active receivers
 I still believe in magic
!


#4 OFFLINE   rgranberry

rgranberry

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 43 posts
Joined: Mar 29, 2012

Posted 01 December 2013 - 12:35 PM

yes, about 10 sec past stop point.






Protected By... spam firewall...And...