Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Slingbox with C41 Client?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Jason Whiddon

Jason Whiddon

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,182 posts
Joined: Aug 17, 2006

Posted 20 October 2013 - 10:11 AM

Coming from a Hopper, I miss my sling. Looking to save room I was wondering if anyone was using the slingbox (350 or 500) with a client? If I put it in the bedroom with the Client I can hook it direct to the modem and its out of the way.

 

Thanks.


65" VT50 / BDP-S6200
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / TiVo Roamio
 

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Jason Whiddon

Jason Whiddon

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,182 posts
Joined: Aug 17, 2006

Posted 20 October 2013 - 10:15 AM

Just looking it seems it would, just need the "component breakout cable"?


65" VT50 / BDP-S6200
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / TiVo Roamio
 

#3 ONLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,770 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 20 October 2013 - 10:40 AM

I use a Sling Solo on a C31 using the component adapter cables to the Sling and a HDMI connection to an Insigna TV, works fine.

See post My Setup for configuration info.


#4 OFFLINE   Jason Whiddon

Jason Whiddon

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,182 posts
Joined: Aug 17, 2006

Posted 20 October 2013 - 11:03 AM

Cool, I was looking at the Solo because its cheaper and I dont need anything fancy.

 

Will this H25 cable work with the C41? Looks like the same.

 

http://www.amazon.co...=A3LYGL3VCPC7H8


65" VT50 / BDP-S6200
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / TiVo Roamio
 

#5 ONLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,770 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 20 October 2013 - 11:58 AM

AFAIK the mini Genie's use the same cables as the H25, sure looks like the one I use.

See post My Setup for configuration info.


#6 OFFLINE   Jason Whiddon

Jason Whiddon

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,182 posts
Joined: Aug 17, 2006

Posted 20 October 2013 - 03:18 PM

Thanks man!


65" VT50 / BDP-S6200
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / TiVo Roamio
 

#7 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,494 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 20 October 2013 - 03:22 PM

Cool, I was looking at the Solo because its cheaper and I dont need anything fancy.

 

Will this H25 cable work with the C41? Looks like the same.

 

http://www.amazon.co...=A3LYGL3VCPC7H8

 

Yes, same cable.  I'm actually using the cable from my H25 on my C41 to feed my slingbox.


THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#8 OFFLINE   DB Stalker

DB Stalker

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 131 posts
  • LocationTooele, UT
Joined: Aug 21, 2013

Posted 20 October 2013 - 05:13 PM

Yes, same cable. I'm actually using the cable from my H25 on my C41 to feed my slingbox.

true story. They're the same.


#)

#)





spam firewall