Jump to content

Welcome to DBSTalk

Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
Guest Message by DevFuse


Receiver not displaying Genie programs

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Clark Kent

Clark Kent


  • Registered
  • 100 posts
Joined: May 01, 2007

Posted 21 October 2013 - 04:39 PM

We have a Genie, two mini receivers for the Genie, and an HR24 receiver.

The HR aurally shows all the programs we recorded on the Genie system, but they all vanished. I've tried restarting all the reveivers but that didn't work. Suggestions?

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   peds48



  • DBSTalk Club
  • 17,984 posts
  • LocationNY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 21 October 2013 - 06:22 PM

have you done any changes in your system?

Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.

Think Differently 

#3 OFFLINE   inkahauts


    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 21,240 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Posted 21 October 2013 - 07:50 PM

Hit dash while In the playlist . Do you see at the bottom an option for playlists?
  • Clark Kent likes this

#4 OFFLINE   Supramom2000


    In Loving Memory of Onyx-2/23/09

  • Registered
  • 3,769 posts
  • LocationColbert, WA
Joined: Jun 20, 2007

Posted 21 October 2013 - 08:12 PM

Also check your Whole Home status.


"But the freedom that they fought for, and the country grand they wrought for, is their monument today, and for aye." "This nation will remain the land of the free only so long as it is the home of the brave."

My Setup

#5 OFFLINE   Clark Kent

Clark Kent


  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 100 posts
Joined: May 01, 2007

Posted 21 October 2013 - 08:17 PM

Thanks, Ink. That did the trick. I didn't even know that was an option.

Protected By... spam firewall...And...