Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Control sound bar with rc65rx remote


Best Answer jimmie57 , 24 November 2013 - 06:31 PM

On the right side of the search box, change "This Topic" to Forums.

Then click on the search icon.

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   tsbrady1

tsbrady1

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 150 posts
Joined: Jan 06, 2006

Posted 24 November 2013 - 04:51 PM

I just bought a Samsung UN60F6300AF, to be installed Wednesday, and have an HR34 700. If I were to purchase a sound bar, have not yet determined brand, could I control it with my RC65RX? I want to only use 1 remote and don't want to go the Harmony route. If this is not the proper place to post this I apologize in advance!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   CCarncross

CCarncross

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,058 posts
  • LocationJackson
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 24 November 2013 - 05:03 PM

I twill all depend on the brand you choose and if there is a code to control it in the remote...if it uses a any name brand stereo related codes, it might work, but since a sound bar is a more specialized pieces of equipment I wouldnt get my hopes up too high.



#3 OFFLINE   jimmie57

jimmie57

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,202 posts
  • LocationTexas City, TX
Joined: Jun 26, 2010

Posted 24 November 2013 - 05:45 PM

Click on this search of DBS Talk and read some of the posts about their soundbar and controlling it with the remote.

As already stated some work with the remote and some don't.

 

In the search box on the top right of the page, search for soundbar.


Edited by jimmie57, 24 November 2013 - 05:46 PM.

DirecTV customer since 1996 - Current :Slimline 3 SWM,   HR24-100 HDMI to 32" Sharp LED,
HR24-100 Component cables to 46" Samsung LCD & Optical Cable to Yamaha AVR, H21-200 HDMI to Yamaha AVR & HDMI to 52" Mitsubishi LCD


#4 OFFLINE   tsbrady1

tsbrady1

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 150 posts
Joined: Jan 06, 2006

Posted 24 November 2013 - 06:07 PM

I will try to search again, I did a search with "rc65 control sound bar" and only got 1 hit, I will just do sound bar and see what I get

#5 OFFLINE   tsbrady1

tsbrady1

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 150 posts
Joined: Jan 06, 2006

Posted 24 November 2013 - 06:10 PM

No luck all I got was this thread!

#6 OFFLINE   jimmie57

jimmie57

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,202 posts
  • LocationTexas City, TX
Joined: Jun 26, 2010

Posted 24 November 2013 - 06:31 PM   Best Answer

On the right side of the search box, change "This Topic" to Forums.

Then click on the search icon.


Edited by jimmie57, 24 November 2013 - 06:32 PM.

DirecTV customer since 1996 - Current :Slimline 3 SWM,   HR24-100 HDMI to 32" Sharp LED,
HR24-100 Component cables to 46" Samsung LCD & Optical Cable to Yamaha AVR, H21-200 HDMI to Yamaha AVR & HDMI to 52" Mitsubishi LCD


#7 OFFLINE   tsbrady1

tsbrady1

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 150 posts
Joined: Jan 06, 2006

Posted 24 November 2013 - 06:36 PM

I will try, thanks

#8 OFFLINE   tsbrady1

tsbrady1

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 150 posts
Joined: Jan 06, 2006

Posted 24 November 2013 - 06:46 PM

That worked, thanks for your help!




spam firewall