Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Just lot certain OTA channels from Directv guide


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Retro

Retro

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 87 posts
Joined: Nov 27, 2007

Posted 13 January 2014 - 07:57 PM

I was watching 3-2 cw out of lafayette via directv receiver and suddenly tv switched to directv info channel. I hit previous channel and it went back,  but now 3-1 abc and 3-2 don't show in guide or under my custom settings list.. Also, lost 10-1, cbs out of lafayette. All other OTA's via Directv are coming in fine.. These are not the satellite feed, which i don't get for these channels, but the ota signal via antenna running through my directv receiver.  Anyone else having this issue...  I'm going to try a reboot shortly.



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   flaktastic

flaktastic

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 38 posts
Joined: Oct 13, 2012

Posted 01 February 2014 - 06:46 AM

One of my OTA channels 51.2 was in the guide as 3.2 a few days ago. If I changed the channel to 3.2 I just had a black screen. Reboot fixed it. AM21/HR34 in Albany NY.

#3 OFFLINE   coconut13

coconut13

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 133 posts
Joined: Apr 14, 2013

Posted 01 February 2014 - 09:26 AM

One of my OTA channels 51.2 was in the guide as 3.2 a few days ago. If I changed the channel to 3.2 I just had a black screen. Reboot fixed it. AM21/HR34 in Albany NY.

My AM21 does that sometomes to. I bet the RF channel number for your 51.2 channel is 3. I sometimes have my 11.2 RF25 channel show up as 25.2 in my guide. It comes and goes by itself (for whatever reason I don't know). It doesn't affect my normal 11.2 channel though, but just shows up as an additional channel in the guide. The AM21 exhibits a lot of strange quirks.






Protected By... spam firewall...And...