Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Android scheduler sets to Keep retention

android scheduler multiple DVRs

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   edbarrows

edbarrows

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Jun 11, 2011

Posted 30 January 2014 - 06:39 PM

I have two DVRs on my account and whenever I use the Scheduler on my Android tablet (Asus Transformer Prime) or my Android phone (Samsung Galaxy S4) to record a show to both DVRs at the same time, the programs always record with a retention of Keep Until I Delete It. If I record on only one of the DVRs at a time then it will record with the retention of Until Disk is Full. I have the Keep option set to Until Disk is Full and the setting says it is but when I record on both DVRs at once, then when the program is recorded on the DVR, both of the copies will have the retention set to Until I Delete It. I called tech support and after about 30 minutes the agent said there was a bug in the program but she would enter the paperwork to get it fixed. It's been about a year now and nothing has changed. I can, of course, open each recorded program on the DVR and reset the Keep option manually but that should not be necessary.

Does anyone know of a work-around or how to get this issue to be addressed?



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,907 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 30 January 2014 - 06:56 PM

I have not seen this issue myself, but Why not delete the show once you finished watching it?


Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: android, scheduler, multiple DVRs

Protected By... spam firewall...And...