Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Just need a little help.... with posts....


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   satcrazy

satcrazy

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 714 posts
  • LocationGreat lakes, NW Pa.
Joined: Mar 15, 2011

Posted 30 January 2014 - 07:09 PM

Sorry if this is not the right spot for this, but I can't figure out how to fix this.

 

When I try to reply to a post by hitting the quote button, I am not getting the quote in my post.

 

Today I posted a reply [ still no quote] and at the end tried to add a emoticon, and it showed as verbage instead of actual emoticon.

 

Never had this issue before [ XP, bitdefender]

 

Now running 7 home premium, MS security essentials.

 

Any help would be appreciated.


chris


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   kikkenit2

kikkenit2

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 658 posts
Joined: Oct 25, 2006

Posted 30 January 2014 - 10:52 PM

I am having the same problem. Someone mentioned internet explorer 11 is the problem.

I have the same windows as you. Different anti-virus. No idea how to roll back to ie 10.

Nor do I want to use a different browser. Hope they fix this soon.



#3 OFFLINE   satcrazy

satcrazy

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 714 posts
  • LocationGreat lakes, NW Pa.
Joined: Mar 15, 2011

Posted 30 January 2014 - 11:10 PM

I am having the same problem. Someone mentioned internet explorer 11 is the problem.

I have the same windows as you. Different anti-virus. No idea how to roll back to ie 10.

Nor do I want to use a different browser. Hope they fix this soon.

 

OK, I'm on firefox, and it seems to be working.

 

If I can post a emoticon, then it's IE

 

Crap, I hate to do a uninstall, this pc is fairly new with no other issues. :bang

 

 

 

YUP,  that's the problem. IE11. Thanks a bunch, MS


Edited by satcrazy, 30 January 2014 - 11:13 PM.

chris


#4 ONLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Fortuna! Fameux des Halles

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,473 posts
  • LocationWinters, California
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 30 January 2014 - 11:22 PM

It's a good idea to have several browsers at the ready. You don't have to stick with one you don't like or one that doesn't work on certain sites.


"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#5 OFFLINE   satcrazy

satcrazy

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 714 posts
  • LocationGreat lakes, NW Pa.
Joined: Mar 15, 2011

Posted 30 January 2014 - 11:42 PM

Looks like thats the plan :righton:


chris


#6 OFFLINE   James Long

James Long

    Ready for Uplink!

  • Super Moderators
  • 39,214 posts
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 30 January 2014 - 11:47 PM

Thread moved to Forum Support ...
Welcome to DBS Talk - Let's talk about DBS! (The Digital Bit Stream)
DISH Network vs DirecTV: HD Channel List - DISH Network HD Capacity, HD Conversion and more.
DISH Network complete channel lists and lists by satellite location are in The Uplink Activity Center.
Unless otherwise noted, I speak for myself. Content is not controlled by DISH Network, DirecTV or any other company.

#7 OFFLINE   jimmie57

jimmie57

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,099 posts
  • LocationTexas City, TX
Joined: Jun 26, 2010

Posted 31 January 2014 - 08:19 AM

I am having the same problem. Someone mentioned internet explorer 11 is the problem.

I have the same windows as you. Different anti-virus. No idea how to roll back to ie 10.

Nor do I want to use a different browser. Hope they fix this soon.

To uninstall IE11:

Go to Control Panel, Choose Programs and Features, Choose to View Installed Updates, Scroll down to the entry for the Windows Internet Explorer 11,

Click on it and choose the Uninstall.

It will uninstall it and take you back to IE 10 just like it was before you went to IE11. All settings, favorites, etc. are still there.


DirecTV customer since 1996 - Current :Slimline 3 SWM,   HR24-100 HDMI to 32" Sharp LED,
HR24-100 Component cables to 46" Samsung LCD & Optical Cable to Yamaha AVR, H21-200 HDMI to Yamaha AVR & HDMI to 52" Mitsubishi LCD


#8 OFFLINE   satcrazy

satcrazy

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 714 posts
  • LocationGreat lakes, NW Pa.
Joined: Mar 15, 2011

Posted 01 February 2014 - 05:27 PM

That easy?

 

Does that uninstall all updates to IE11 as well?

 

Anything left in the registry?

 

Thanks for the post!


chris





spam firewall