Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Hopper Remote problems


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   dstout

dstout

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 267 posts
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 06 February 2014 - 09:42 PM

Sometimes my Hopper remote is slow or unresponsive. It reminds me of my old DirecTV R15.

I have changed the batteries. Still have the issue. Any ideas?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using DBSTalk mobile app

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   thomasjk

thomasjk

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 341 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2006

Posted 06 February 2014 - 10:14 PM

Its not the remote its sw issues with the current releases.



#3 OFFLINE   Grampa67

Grampa67

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 117 posts
Joined: Mar 14, 2005

Posted 07 February 2014 - 11:06 AM

Mine gets slower thru the night and then freezes. The response on the dish site " were aware of it".
I have a year on my contract or I would jump ship. I have to reboot every night.
Why can't go back to earlier software?


Sent from my iPad using DBSTalk

#4 OFFLINE   thomasjk

thomasjk

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 341 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2006

Posted 07 February 2014 - 11:53 AM

I suggest you trun off the HDMI-CEC feature its on. Press the Yellow Button then HDMI-CEC.



#5 OFFLINE   Grampa67

Grampa67

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 117 posts
Joined: Mar 14, 2005

Posted 07 February 2014 - 04:46 PM

I suggest you trun off the HDMI-CEC feature its on. Press the Yellow Button then HDMI-CEC.


Did that and turned off the internet. I stopped using auto hop last night and I made it to 9:30 pm before I froze. Usually freezes about 8 pm. It seems like when my wife turned on her Joey the hopper slowed down a bit.



Sent from my iPad using DBSTalk




spam firewall