Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Genie Clients - 0x0749 Issues/Discussion


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Scott Kocourek

Scott Kocourek

    On the edge

  • Super Moderators
  • 9,103 posts
  • LocationWisconsin
Joined: Jun 13, 2009

Posted 17 April 2014 - 02:24 PM

This is the official Issues and Discussion thread for all Genie Clients.
 
C31 / C41 / C41 Wireless 0x0749
 
Release notes: http://www.dbstalk.c...clients-0x0749/

We ask that you keep polite and focused within this thread, and post as much detail as possible. If your receiver is set up for network issue reporting, please post the key generated by the receiver.
 
Being part of the DBSTalk community means working together to help each other document issues and come up with solutions. While everyone gets upset from time to time, this is not the appropriate place for vents or rants. All off-topic posts and discussion will be deleted.
 
Thanks!

Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, Dish Network, or any other company.
Become a DBSTalk.com member or join the CE program HERE


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,998 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 18 April 2014 - 08:35 AM

C41W-100 (Named C41W-100 2) Diag All Rpt 20140418-2E2C

 

This is a problem I've had since day one with this one C41W, my other C41W-100 and C41W-500 don't have this problem so it's not because of this software release being rolled out.

 

On channel 361 I tune to the channel and get prompted for my zip code, which I enter. Problem is that the zip code isn't being stored, it keeps showing home zip code of 90245 (Gee, wonder where that is :hurah: ). Plus if I enter any local city after I select the city or zip code it just shows add a city.


See post My Setup for configuration info.


#3 OFFLINE   Jason Whiddon

Jason Whiddon

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,262 posts
Joined: Aug 17, 2006

Posted 24 April 2014 - 08:13 AM

Still havent gotten this one.


65" VT50 / BDP-S6200
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500

 


#4 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,998 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 26 April 2014 - 09:56 AM

I noticed that under setup/display/video there is now a selection for "HDMI Control" with values of on/off. Anyone know what that's for, no mention in the release notes?


See post My Setup for configuration info.


#5 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,725 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 26 April 2014 - 10:22 AM

I noticed that under setup/display/video there is now a selection for "HDMI Control" with values of on/off. Anyone know what that's for, no mention in the release notes?

perhaps HDMI-CEC ...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 

#6 OFFLINE   samrs

samrs

    MANC

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,243 posts
  • LocationFlat Branch, NC
Joined: May 30, 2004

Posted 26 April 2014 - 12:01 PM

I noticed that under setup/display/video there is now a selection for "HDMI Control" with values of on/off. Anyone know what that's for, no mention in the release notes?

 

What's the default?


HR20-100, HR20-700, HR24-100, HR34-700/AM21

#7 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,998 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 26 April 2014 - 12:21 PM

What's the default?


The three C41W's were all set to on when I looked.

See post My Setup for configuration info.


#8 OFFLINE   samrs

samrs

    MANC

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,243 posts
  • LocationFlat Branch, NC
Joined: May 30, 2004

Posted 26 April 2014 - 12:43 PM

I sure hope this is an indication that clients will auto detect for HDMI and setup accordingly. Maybe even auto detect the tv model like the HR44 does.
HR20-100, HR20-700, HR24-100, HR34-700/AM21

#9 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,725 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 26 April 2014 - 04:12 PM

I sure hope this is an indication that clients will auto detect for HDMI and setup accordingly. Maybe even auto detect the tv model like the HR44 does.

that would make too much sense for DirecTV to implement cuz...


Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 

#10 OFFLINE   samrs

samrs

    MANC

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,243 posts
  • LocationFlat Branch, NC
Joined: May 30, 2004

Posted 26 April 2014 - 05:35 PM

that would make too much sense for DirecTV to implement cuz...


Ya Think! I sure hope not. ;)
HR20-100, HR20-700, HR24-100, HR34-700/AM21

#11 OFFLINE   dbronstein

dbronstein

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,044 posts
Joined: Oct 21, 2002

Posted 29 April 2014 - 06:43 PM

Does this fix the problem where there's no sound after going to live TV after watching a recording?



#12 OFFLINE   adamson

adamson

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 510 posts
  • LocationN Central Florida
Joined: Nov 09, 2007

Posted 02 May 2014 - 05:59 AM

Has anybody received this firmware on the C41W? Hoping it will fix a black screen issue when turning on the client/tv. Usually a channel change brings it back to life.


HR44-700 C41W-100 C41W-100, Choice Package, NFL ST, Distant Networks ABC CBS NBC FOX East/West


#13 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,998 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 02 May 2014 - 08:02 AM

Has anybody received this firmware on the C41W? Hoping it will fix a black screen issue when turning on the client/tv. Usually a channel change brings it back to life.

Yes and no it doesn't.


See post My Setup for configuration info.


#14 OFFLINE   Jason Whiddon

Jason Whiddon

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,262 posts
Joined: Aug 17, 2006

Posted 02 May 2014 - 11:40 AM

Still havent got this yet. Odd, its been out awhile.


65" VT50 / BDP-S6200
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500

 


#15 OFFLINE   tonyc

tonyc

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 206 posts
  • LocationAnaheim,CA
Joined: Jun 12, 2006

Posted 10 May 2014 - 11:26 PM

Still havent got this yet. Odd, its been out awhile.

I haven't either still at 73a on a C31 and C41



#16 OFFLINE   lacibaci

lacibaci

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: Apr 03, 2008

Posted 05 June 2014 - 04:32 PM

Almost two months and still nothing. Has this been pulled?

#17 OFFLINE   clueless

clueless

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 143 posts
Joined: Dec 06, 2004

Posted 21 July 2014 - 03:12 PM

I still don't have this on my C31's. Has anyone else still not gotten it yet?


Sent from my iPad using DBSTalk

#18 OFFLINE   compnurd

compnurd

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,136 posts
  • LocationEvans City PA
Joined: Apr 23, 2007

Posted 06 August 2014 - 07:40 PM

I just got 0x73f on both my 41-700's

Don't see it mentioned anywhere


Sent from my iPhone using DBSTalk

SWM-16
HR44
2-C-41
HR24
2-H25


#19 OFFLINE   scottb8888

scottb8888

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 67 posts
Joined: Mar 28, 2007

Posted 14 August 2014 - 12:28 PM

I got 0x73f on both Clients on 7/31. I am having trouble keeping my clients running.  The usually are down  or we find them down at bedtime.  The HR34 runs 0x870



#20 OFFLINE   scottb8888

scottb8888

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 67 posts
Joined: Mar 28, 2007

Posted 15 August 2014 - 06:26 AM

Anyone else having these issues?

 

Solutions?  Suggestions?

 

 






Protected By... spam firewall...And...