Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Hopper Not Recording


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,864 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 30 April 2014 - 10:02 PM

replace it



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#22 OFFLINE   normang

normang

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 1,012 posts
Joined: Nov 14, 2002

Posted 01 May 2014 - 08:43 PM

Ran diags tonight and on they system status page, the sat signal has 119 green, 110 and 129 are red, but on the point signal page, there is signal for all three. And the details are reporting signal losses, I try to scroll the diags, but then it seems to blow up and exits to the last channel... Guess it really is time for a tech to check things out..
Norm


#23 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,864 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 01 May 2014 - 09:55 PM

to be sure everything is good for whole sat, you must check signal level on each transpnder

#24 OFFLINE   augie

augie

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 30 posts
  • LocationSt. John, USVI
Joined: Nov 27, 2007

Posted 16 May 2014 - 05:59 AM

We also noticed that some shows that were on our timer list often didn't record. Then, last night, when that caused us to miss the season finale of one of our favorites, I took a look at our timers list and it was empty! Would not let me do a manual record either!



#25 OFFLINE   Jim5506

Jim5506

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,468 posts
Joined: Jun 07, 2004

Posted 16 May 2014 - 08:10 PM

Power cord reboot!


Tuners: Hopper 2000; Hopper w/Sling; 3 Joeys; Samsung SIR-T351; Accurian 6000;2 X HD TiVo; 2 X TiVo Series 2 Stand alone; Panasonic Showstopper 2000
Dish 1000.2 @ 110, 119, 129; dish 500 @ 61.5
Antennas - CM4228; RS U75-R; coathanger; Funke PSP.1922 (stillin the box); paperclip
Displays: Sony VPH D50Q with HD Fury HDMI input; Hitachi 57F59; Sony Bravia LCD;Sanyo 32" LCD; Panasonic 42" plasma
Sony 80GB PS3; Toshiba HD-DVD

Give me a Finco colinear array and I'll rule the world - HA-HA-HA-HA!




Protected By... spam firewall...And...