Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Newbie and now I can't onDemand for FX

ondemand fx

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   cmalberto

cmalberto

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 61 posts
Joined: Jun 15, 2007

Posted 28 May 2014 - 07:40 PM

OK - I have had the hopper for 2 days now and I know I found this last night....maybe I dreamt it. :)

 

OK - I am looking for onDemand by channel. I thought I saw FX having some on demand channels but I can't remember how I found them. I thought I saw CBS, NBC and others. I know I can press the DISH button and see them by categories but now it is like a new day. So confused on day 2.

 

So what gives and where might these channels be hidden at?

 

Thanks in advance.  

 

--Mickey



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   dennispap

dennispap

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 654 posts
Joined: Feb 01, 2007

Posted 28 May 2014 - 08:02 PM

Hit menu,  then on demand, then go down the screen til you see browse by channel



#3 OFFLINE   cmalberto

cmalberto

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 61 posts
Joined: Jun 15, 2007

Posted 28 May 2014 - 08:08 PM

Hit menu,  then on demand, then go down the screen til you see browse by channel

 

Ahhhhhh....brain is no longer strained....I just never went down to the bottom. Thanks a bunch.  



#4 OFFLINE   warnerza

warnerza

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
  • LocationSouth Africa
Joined: Jun 12, 2014

Posted 12 June 2014 - 01:33 AM

How many times did we struggle with something and all that was needed was just go to the bottom lol






Protected By... spam firewall...And...