Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

rxv 373


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jcathcart

jcathcart

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
  • Locationbuffalo, ny
Joined: Jun 05, 2014

Posted 05 June 2014 - 08:26 AM

Can I set up an rxv 373 without the remote?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 ONLINE   jimmie57

jimmie57

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,372 posts
  • LocationTexas City, TX
Joined: Jun 26, 2010

Posted 05 June 2014 - 08:41 AM

Give us some more information.

What are you trying to set up ? A DirecTV receiver ( model # ) and TV and play sound thru the Yamaha ?

 

If you do not have the Yamaha remote I would get one. Lots easier to navigate all the things in the Yamaha that needs to be setup to do what it is capable of.

http://usa.yamaha.co...x-v373_black_u/


Edited by jimmie57, 05 June 2014 - 08:45 AM.

DirecTV customer since 1996 - Current :Slimline 3 SWM,   HR24-100 HDMI to 32" Sharp LED,
HR24-100 Component cables to 46" Samsung LCD & Optical Cable to Yamaha AVR, H21-200 HDMI to Yamaha AVR & HDMI to 52" Mitsubishi LCD


#3 OFFLINE   trh

trh

    This Space for Sale

  • Registered
  • 3,280 posts
  • LocationNE FL
Joined: Nov 02, 2007

Posted 05 June 2014 - 05:08 PM

 
If you do not have the Yamaha remote I would get one. Lots easier to navigate all the things in the Yamaha that needs to be setup to do what it is capable of.
http://usa.yamaha.co...x-v373_black_u/


+1




spam firewall