Jump to content

Welcome to DBSTalk

Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
Guest Message by DevFuse

- - - - -

D 12 to 18" single, no longer an option......

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   grouser


    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
  • LocationUtah
Joined: Jun 12, 2014

Posted 12 June 2014 - 03:36 PM

I have taken my d12 from the swim in home to RV into a 18" single many times,
since latest upgrade, doing this I run setup and 18" is an option among several others, but it will not let me choose it. Any Advice would be helpful.

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 21,233 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 12 June 2014 - 03:39 PM

get SL dish

or follow that thread how-to-make-SL-from-PhaseIII-dish

Sent from my Dell Lattitude D633  using FireFox under Windows 5.1

#3 OFFLINE   texasbrit


    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,021 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2006

Posted 12 June 2014 - 03:42 PM

You have to go into sat setup and set "multiswitch" first, then it will allow you to select the 18in round dish.

#4 OFFLINE   peds48



  • DBSTalk Club
  • 17,988 posts
  • LocationNY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 12 June 2014 - 03:51 PM

and in order for the setting to "take" or saved, you must have a fully functional and peaked round dish 

Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.

Think Differently 

Protected By... spam firewall...And...