Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

DISH 722k Complete Signal Loss Signal Code: 11-11-12


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Jim148

Jim148

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 319 posts
Joined: Jun 22, 2004

Posted 03 July 2014 - 06:46 PM

I have a DISH 722k and a few days ago it began displaying Complete Signal Loss Signal Code:  11-11-12 on the TV 2 output.  Does anybody know what I should do to correct this.  I am still getting signal on the TV 1 output.  I have tried re-booting the receiver several times, but I still get the same message.


Edited by Jim148, 04 July 2014 - 07:50 AM.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   epokopac

epokopac

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 327 posts
  • LocationLawrenceville, Georgia
Joined: Aug 08, 2007

Posted 03 July 2014 - 07:15 PM

May just need to have the dish aligned. Give Dish a call. Maybe a tree branch (yours or a neighbors) might be in the way. Trees (healthy ones) do tend to grow over time.

#3 OFFLINE   BeckiB@Dish Network

BeckiB@Dish Network

    Cool Member

  • DISH Representative
  • 22 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2010

Posted 03 July 2014 - 07:17 PM

I have a DISH 722k and a few days ago it began displaying Complete Signal Loss Signal Code:  11-11-12 on the TV 2 output.  Does anybody know what I should do to correct this.  I am still getting signal on the TV 1 output.  I have tried re-booting the receiver several times, but I Still get the same message.

 

I am happy to help you! Please send me a PM with your account or phone number and I can assist you further!


Becki Barned
Social Media Representative
Wednesday -Saturday

11:30  - 10:30 MST


#4 OFFLINE   Stewart Vernon

Stewart Vernon

    Excellent Adventurer

  • Moderators
  • 19,535 posts
  • LocationKittrell, NC
Joined: Jan 07, 2005

Posted 03 July 2014 - 07:35 PM

On the TV2 output you could try changing to a different channel (go into the menu and then the guide) and see if that helps.  IF it is just a glitch, that might shake out the cobwebs.

 

But if you can't change to another channel after having rebooted the receiver, then you might have a dish alignment issue, a cabling issue, or a failing/failed tuner in play.


-- I like to go fast (not really)


#5 OFFLINE   Jim5506

Jim5506

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,459 posts
Joined: Jun 07, 2004

Posted 05 July 2014 - 10:03 AM

One side of the separator on the back of your receiver may have failed.


Tuners: Hopper 2000; Hopper w/Sling; 3 Joeys; Samsung SIR-T351; Accurian 6000;2 X HD TiVo; 2 X TiVo Series 2 Stand alone; Panasonic Showstopper 2000
Dish 1000.2 @ 110, 119, 129; dish 500 @ 61.5
Antennas - CM4228; RS U75-R; coathanger; Funke PSP.1922 (stillin the box); paperclip
Displays: Sony VPH D50Q with HD Fury HDMI input; Hitachi 57F59; Sony Bravia LCD;Sanyo 32" LCD; Panasonic 42" plasma
Sony 80GB PS3; Toshiba HD-DVD

Give me a Finco colinear array and I'll rule the world - HA-HA-HA-HA!

#6 OFFLINE   Jim148

Jim148

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 319 posts
Joined: Jun 22, 2004

Posted 07 July 2014 - 06:40 PM

A DISH repair person stopped by this afternoon. I was not home yet, but my wife was here. I have had three DISH satellite antennas for a number of years. When I got home, my wife explained to me that we still have three DISH antennas, but two of them are no longer necessary and can be removed. The other grey DISH antenna has been replaced with a brand new black antenna. The document email to me states:

1 DISH

1 LNBF

My wife also said that the new antenna is pointed differently and should work better. So far, so good!

Thanks for all of the replies!

The document doesn't specify any charge for this repair. Will I be getting a charge on my monthly bill for this?

Edited by Jim148, 07 July 2014 - 06:43 PM.


#7 OFFLINE   Stewart Vernon

Stewart Vernon

    Excellent Adventurer

  • Moderators
  • 19,535 posts
  • LocationKittrell, NC
Joined: Jan 07, 2005

Posted 07 July 2014 - 10:57 PM

Did your wife sign anything?  There should have been a work order that she had to sign before the technician left, stating what he did to address the problem.  IF there are to be any charges, those should be outlined there.  They should not be able to surprise you with charges later, so hopefully they straightened everything out with no additional charge necessary.


-- I like to go fast (not really)





spam firewall