Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Watch DirecTv online


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   mreaves53

mreaves53

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 39 posts
Joined: Oct 25, 2008

Posted 16 July 2014 - 01:06 PM

I am trying to watch a moive on the DirecTv website.  I have updated my DirecTv player.  Everytime a moive starts to load the circle in the center fills up to 85% and then nothing.  Is this a DirecTv problem, a computer problem or a provider problem?

 

 


Thanks,

Michael
DirecTv Genie,
Genie Client,
Genie Go
Multi-room viewing
Vizo 60" LED w/ Vizio Apps
Vizio 32" LCD w/ Vizio Apps
Toshiba DVDR/VHS
LG Soundbar


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 11,710 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 16 July 2014 - 02:59 PM

Tell us more about your computer .... brand/model, operating system, web browser, etc.


HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish


#3 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,281 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 16 July 2014 - 04:55 PM

I am trying to watch a moive on the DirecTv website.  I have updated my DirecTv player.  Everytime a moive starts to load the circle in the center fills up to 85% and then nothing.  Is this a DirecTv problem, a computer problem or a provider problem?

100% of the time, it has to do with your network set up (firewall, Anti virus, etc)


Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 

#4 OFFLINE   harsh

harsh

    Beware the Attack Basset

  • Registered
  • 19,398 posts
  • LocationSalem, OR
Joined: Jun 14, 2003

Posted 16 July 2014 - 05:15 PM

Do anyone suppose that HDCP or similar DRM measures may be an issue? I recall that content protection was a vexing problem with later versions of DIRECTV2PC.

Too often we enjoy the comfort of opinion without the discomfort of thought. -- JFK


#5 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,281 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 16 July 2014 - 05:24 PM

Do anyone suppose that HDCP or similar DRM measures may be an issue? I recall that content protection was a vexing problem with later versions of DIRECTV2PC.

Nope, not the case here


Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 

#6 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 11,710 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 16 July 2014 - 07:46 PM

Do anyone suppose that HDCP or similar DRM measures may be an issue? I recall that content protection was a vexing problem with later versions of DIRECTV2PC.

 

Nope.


HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish


#7 OFFLINE   acostapimps

acostapimps

    Hall Of Famer

  • Registered
  • 1,864 posts
  • LocationIllinois
Joined: Nov 05, 2011

Posted 17 July 2014 - 06:50 AM

I usually try to play the movie again if it gets stuck the first time, It'll work eventually,  Or try clearing cookies on your browser and try again.


Directv Genie DVR HR44-700
Directv HD DVR HR24-500
Directv HD Receiver H24-200
Directv Wireless Mini Client C41W-100 (Deactivated)
Directv Standard SD Receiver D12-700 

SWM 16  SWM 8-Way Splitter  SWM 2-Way Splitter  Slimline 5LNB  

Directv Subscriber From 2009-?


#8 OFFLINE   mreaves53

mreaves53

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 39 posts
Joined: Oct 25, 2008

Posted 23 July 2014 - 07:51 AM

I have a Toshiba Qosmio running Window 7 Home Premium, 16 gigs memory 1 tb Hd.  My ip is Comcast wtih 30+ download speed.  I am connected to a Motorols Surfboard modem via ethernet.  I will pursure the cookie/firewall problem.  I have no problem with HBOGO,but I do have problems with MaxGo, Starz and Showtime sites.

 

Thanks in advance.


Thanks,

Michael
DirecTv Genie,
Genie Client,
Genie Go
Multi-room viewing
Vizo 60" LED w/ Vizio Apps
Vizio 32" LCD w/ Vizio Apps
Toshiba DVDR/VHS
LG Soundbar


#9 OFFLINE   chndlr18

chndlr18

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
  • LocationMesa, AZ
Joined: Sep 18, 2014

Posted 18 September 2014 - 05:55 PM

I wanted to register and reply, as I have found why it was loading to 85% and not working for ME. And I know how frustrating it is to get replies like "Nope"  and 100% of the time, it has to do with your network set up (firewall, Anti virus, etc)  and leave feeling like no one put in any effort to help.

 

For me, I'm using Windows 8, browser: Chrome. And I found it would load to 85% then my browser was blocking the plug-in.  Just simply right clicked and chose "always allow" from directv.com and wallah!  Fixed.

 

So no, 100% of the time it does not have to do with your network set up. And in the future, please do more research before giving such definitive [inaccurate] responses.






Protected By... spam firewall...And...