Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Directv SL3 SWM one output lnb dish and WorldDirect dish


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   m92660

m92660

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
Joined: Jul 23, 2014

Posted 26 July 2014 - 03:33 AM

Hi,

I would like to connect Directv SL3 SWM one output lnb  dish and WorldDirect dish with 6x8 switch. Is it possible?

or do I need SL3  NON-SWM lnb to connect this two dishes ?

Thank you!



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,755 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 26 July 2014 - 03:52 AM

You'll need the non SWiM LNB and then either the 6x8 switch or a SWM8


A.K.A VOS

#3 OFFLINE   m92660

m92660

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
Joined: Jul 23, 2014

Posted 26 July 2014 - 01:38 PM

Thank you !!!






Protected By... spam firewall...And...