Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Do Voom receivers have a RGB output?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   spummerr

spummerr

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 49 posts
Joined: May 01, 2004

Posted 08 July 2004 - 04:23 PM

??

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   n0qcu

n0qcu

    Legend/Supporter

  • Gold Members
  • 1,152 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 08 July 2004 - 04:40 PM

NO, they do not.
Kevin

3 Hoppers
3 Joeys, all wireless
1 Hopper 2.0
YES, all Hoppers can see the recordings on any Hopper.


#3 OFFLINE   JLucPicard

JLucPicard

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 3,983 posts
Joined: Apr 26, 2004

Posted 08 July 2004 - 08:19 PM

spummerr,

That is what I'm using for my Voom box - the component Red, Green, Blue.

I'm using the DVI for my HR10-250.

I've had no problem with the RGB with Voom.

If RGB means something else, then smack me around and call me stupid (wouldn't be the first time!). :)

#4 OFFLINE   BFG

BFG

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,118 posts
Joined: Jan 23, 2004

Posted 08 July 2004 - 08:57 PM

:uglyhamme :uglyhamme

...stupid...

!rolling heh J/K

Yes RGB is something different

#5 OFFLINE   Neutron

Neutron

    Banned User

  • Banned User
  • 459 posts
Joined: Oct 02, 2003

Posted 08 July 2004 - 09:21 PM

The RGB connection looks just like a VGA connection on a computer. It's a 15 pin (3 groups of 5 pin holes).
D* subscriber 3/04 on
E* subscriber 7/02 to 3/04

Arcade Caretaker at Satelliteguys.us

#6 OFFLINE   spummerr

spummerr

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 49 posts
Joined: May 01, 2004

Posted 08 July 2004 - 09:49 PM

Suppose I could use the DVI output with a RGBVH adapter



spummerr,

That is what I'm using for my Voom box - the component Red, Green, Blue.

I'm using the DVI for my HR10-250.

I've had no problem with the RGB with Voom.

If RGB means something else, then smack me around and call me stupid (wouldn't be the first time!). :)



#7 OFFLINE   JLucPicard

JLucPicard

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 3,983 posts
Joined: Apr 26, 2004

Posted 08 July 2004 - 11:00 PM

Thanks BFG! I needed that. :lol:

#8 OFFLINE   bcadotte1

bcadotte1

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 15 posts
Joined: Feb 16, 2004

Posted 10 July 2004 - 03:58 PM

Suppose I could use the DVI output with a RGBVH adapter


Nope,that is for analog DVI(like a Video Card from a computer),the Digital DVI out of the Voom box is HDCP(I hope I have that right)-Copy Protection.

#9 OFFLINE   bryan27

bryan27

    DBSTalk E* Spot Beam Guru

  • Registered
  • 443 posts
Joined: Apr 01, 2002

Posted 10 July 2004 - 07:14 PM

spummerr, if you want RGB output the Zenith HDV420 has RGB out. It is for OTA only, but it's something. I use a Zenith HDV420 set on 1080i connected to a 13" computer monitor and computer speakers. It makes a nice little OTA Digital "TV" for the bedroom.




spam firewall