Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HR10-250 w Mitsubishi Component Inputs Question


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   bullitt

bullitt

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 151 posts
Joined: Apr 26, 2002

Posted 11 August 2004 - 06:01 PM

:confused: If my Mits 55809 component inputs are only 480i and 480p does that mean they are upconverting the signal when I select 1080i?
The other set of inputs are labeled DTV and accept 1080i but did not seem to work when I first installed and assigned that input as Y,R,Pb so I went to component input. The picture seems fine but I want to make sure I'm getting the correct signal.

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   Shappyss

Shappyss

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 88 posts
Joined: Jun 26, 2004

Posted 11 August 2004 - 07:07 PM

i thought that Y, PR, Pb is component. If your TVs component inputs are only 480 then it will downconvert the 1080i signal

#3 OFFLINE   bullitt

bullitt

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 151 posts
Joined: Apr 26, 2002

Posted 11 August 2004 - 07:31 PM

Sorry, I had a brain dump. I do have DTV selected not component.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...