Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

DISCUSSION: Bug Report L187: After Erasing Program from DVR Menu, Preview Window is S


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   leemathre

leemathre

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 211 posts
Joined: Sep 25, 2003

Posted 16 August 2004 - 01:58 PM

This problem has been there since the very beginning. I was going to post it again myself, but I was beaten to the punch. This does only happen if your display is set to 1080i and 16x9. It does not matter what channel (SD or HD) the receiver is tuned to.
4 Dish ViP 622's; Dish1000+ =110/118.7/119/129; DPP44 X 2; Four DPP Separators

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Mark Lamutt

Mark Lamutt

    Your Neighborhood Liasion

  • Registered
  • 12,527 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 16 August 2004 - 02:04 PM

As I posted in the bug report thread, it doesn't happen if your 921 is set to 480p or 480i video output. I can't say one way or the other if it's set to 720p, as I never have mine set to 720p.
Mark Lamutt
markdl@dbstalk.com
Your DBSTalk.Com Community Liaison to Dish Network

#3 OFFLINE   leemathre

leemathre

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 211 posts
Joined: Sep 25, 2003

Posted 16 August 2004 - 03:06 PM

As I posted in the bug report thread, it doesn't happen if your 921 is set to 480p or 480i video output. I can't say one way or the other if it's set to 720p, as I never have mine set to 720p.

I should have been more specific, sorry. Yes, it does not happen if set to 480p or 480i and I also have never set mine to 720p, so I do not know what happens at that setting. Maybe I will get a chance to test it tonight.
4 Dish ViP 622's; Dish1000+ =110/118.7/119/129; DPP44 X 2; Four DPP Separators

#4 OFFLINE   leemathre

leemathre

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 211 posts
Joined: Sep 25, 2003

Posted 16 August 2004 - 05:22 PM

I tried this with the display set to 720p only. After erasing a recording, the preview window was totally blank. Didn't even have the lines at the bottom.
4 Dish ViP 622's; Dish1000+ =110/118.7/119/129; DPP44 X 2; Four DPP Separators

#5 OFFLINE   4HiMarks

4HiMarks

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,310 posts
  • LocationLaurel, MD
Joined: Jan 21, 2004

Posted 16 August 2004 - 08:09 PM

I tried this with the display set to 720p only. After erasing a recording, the preview window was totally blank. Didn't even have the lines at the bottom.


That's what I see at 720p with DVI to my Samsung DLP.
Dish subscriber since 2000, HD since 2004.




spam firewall