Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Question on Sony SAT-B2


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jimisham

jimisham

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 243 posts
Joined: Jun 24, 2003

Posted 24 August 2004 - 12:14 PM

My wife watches TV on a 7 year old Sony SAT-B2 and I've forgotten how to use it.
If your local channels are on 101, is there a software upgrade that lets you enter the OTA channel number for local stations rather than the 3 digit channel number?
If so, can you tell me what it is and how I can find out to get to the window that shows it.
I know my SAT-60 has it, but not sure if it's available for the SAT-B2.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   boba

boba

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,580 posts
Joined: May 23, 2003

Posted 24 August 2004 - 01:40 PM

My wife watches TV on a 7 year old Sony SAT-B2 and I've forgotten how to use it.
If your local channels are on 101, is there a software upgrade that lets you enter the OTA channel number for local stations rather than the 3 digit channel number?
If so, can you tell me what it is and how I can find out to get to the window that shows it.
I know my SAT-60 has it, but not sure if it's available for the SAT-B2.

Sorry you will need a newer receiver with more built in memory to remap the local channels. :) :) :)

#3 OFFLINE   jdspencer

jdspencer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,565 posts
Joined: Nov 07, 2003

Posted 24 August 2004 - 08:39 PM

AFAIK, the B2 can't remap channel numbers. You can only tune your locals by using their 800 or 900 channel numbers.
DirecTV since '96, Waivers for ABC, CBS, NBC, & Fox, HR23-700 & HR24-500/AM21, using ethernet based MRV.




spam firewall