Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Some of Vooms HD channels are not hd


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   M. Lee

M. Lee

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Jan 13, 2005

Posted 13 January 2005 - 10:07 PM

I just got voom installed yesterday and I'm a little disappointed in a few voom exclusive channels the monster, Kung fu, and Western channel are supposed to be HD ; but they look like im watching an old film. Before you say that's because they converted old movies to HD and that is wasn't shoot originally with an HD camera, I've seen Hogan's Heros in Hd from HD net and it did look like an HD movie. The only thing digital about the VOOM channels that i mentioned is the sound.


Please everyone who has voom share your opinions with me.


I also don't like the fact that I can't stretch my local CBS to fit my widescreen when it's not showing a HD program. I really don't like that Motorola box.

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   motorcycle_rider

motorcycle_rider

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: Jan 08, 2005

Posted 14 January 2005 - 03:50 PM

Try to make sure you are in 1080I or 720P it will help the pic quality some for the HD channels.
There are a couple of ways to do this. There is a little red button behind the cover on the front right of the STB. Push that till the top row of lights lite up and you will be in 1080. the next set of lites are 720p.

#3 OFFLINE   M. Lee

M. Lee

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Jan 13, 2005

Posted 15 January 2005 - 10:13 AM

Thanks for the help. I noticed that some shows look better than others but mostly no better than DVD quality.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...