Welcome to DBSTalk

Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.

Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

College basketball Blackout ?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Eastern Bear

Eastern Bear

• Registered
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 January 2005 - 05:22 PM

Newbie here,

For the 2nd week in a row I have not been able to watch a college basketball game on FSSW (OU v Baylor) in DC b/c the game is blacked out. I was able to watch all of the FSSW Big 12 games last year, but for some reason they are blacked out. I cannot find a way to contact FSSW and DISH says it's those guys that are doing it.

Any body know what the story is here?
:mad:
Thanks

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   FTA Michael

FTA Michael

Hall Of Fame

• Registered
  • 3,473 posts

Posted 15 January 2005 - 06:38 PM

On most college basketball blackouts, the problem is that it's part of the ESPN Full Court package. But I don't see that game on the Full Court schedule. Once in a while, a local broadcast station has the rights and requests a blackout. Maybe a DC station has Big 12 rights?
Yes, FTABlog is active again. Why do you ask?

#3 OFFLINE   jrbdmb

jrbdmb

Icon

• Registered
  • 731 posts

Posted 17 January 2005 - 09:16 AM