Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Voom's sign off


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   music_beans

music_beans

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,004 posts
Joined: Mar 21, 2003

Posted 01 May 2005 - 08:29 PM

What did the VOOM channels show when they shut down on April 30th at around 3:00am? (testcards?)
Do you DVR?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Nick

Nick

    In Loving Memory of Lisa Sullivan

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,081 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 02 May 2005 - 05:22 AM

I felt a momentary sadness when I woke up early (5-ish) Sunday, turn on my new flat panel tv/mon and saw that the VOOM programming had gone dark. The Moto receiver showed "No Signal" for the channels I checked, but pressing the VOOM button got the 'Sign up with Dish' message, so I called a Dish CSR from bed and had 10 of my VOOM channels back in a matter of minutes.

Color me a happy camper! :D

.


~ 12 Year Anniversary Month ~
Charter Gold Club Member
DBSTalk Club ~ 21k Club
Top 10 Poster

.


#3 OFFLINE   kspeters

kspeters

    Mentor/Supporter

  • Gold Members
  • 161 posts
Joined: Aug 12, 2003

Posted 02 May 2005 - 06:31 AM

So Nick, you must have legacy equipment then?
I've got dishpro and need to do some changing to get the voom channels I think ;-(

#4 OFFLINE   shaun-ohio

shaun-ohio

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 609 posts
  • Locationzanesville ohio
Joined: Aug 24, 2002

Posted 02 May 2005 - 07:03 AM

yep same here i have the super dish which is a dish pro and the voom dish pointed at 61.5 but when i hook the voom dish up to the 811 all you get is these channels from voom plus a few free ones that dish has on 61.5, but i lose my other programming from the superdish and i dont care for that is there a way to hook up both the voom dish and the superdish to the 811?




spam firewall