Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Voom box


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Mike Richardson

Mike Richardson

    Banned User

  • Banned User
  • 1,212 posts
Joined: Jun 12, 2003

Posted 29 May 2005 - 05:52 PM

Do old Voom boxes still function as OTA boxes?
Mike Richardson

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   BFG

BFG

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,118 posts
Joined: Jan 23, 2004

Posted 29 May 2005 - 06:19 PM

Yes.

#3 OFFLINE   fulcrum

fulcrum

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Jun 04, 2005

Posted 04 June 2005 - 09:27 AM

How? Never canceled my Voom service. I planned to wait till the end of April (or was it March) and pull my card early. But unfortunally Voom canceled service at the end of my billing cycle, which was about 2 weeks early. The box now, does not state it needs activation, it just starts and after about 15/20 seconds it shuts down, leaving the VOOM logo on screen.

#4 OFFLINE   Mike Richardson

Mike Richardson

    Banned User

  • Topic Starter
  • Banned User
  • 1,212 posts
Joined: Jun 12, 2003

Posted 14 July 2005 - 12:19 AM

The Voom box should come in today. I hope it works with my attic rabbit ears.
Mike Richardson

#5 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,051 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 14 July 2005 - 09:33 AM

Richard, please see those discussions at VOOM forum here, they have info how check versions and status, seems to me it require tricky remote codes; will be interesting to see how your unsubbed receiver will works with OTA channels.

#6 OFFLINE   music_beans

music_beans

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,004 posts
Joined: Mar 21, 2003

Posted 14 July 2005 - 11:35 AM

Good luck on the Voom box, but you still didn't answer my question I asked in another thread with the same title. :)

Doesn't Fox 26 have an HD signal so you don't have to use that one from Fox 7 when its signal comes in?
Do you DVR?




Protected By... spam firewall...And...