Welcome to DBSTalk

Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.

Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

audio lag

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
18 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   hurricane

hurricane

• Registered
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 January 2006 - 01:45 PM

great site im a newbie just got hd with new samsung tv i get audio lag when watching hd channels. not all the time but enough to be annoying. have it hooked up to hdmi monster cable and digital optical cable to reciever. just getting to understand a little on the workings of my set up. wondering if anyone can shed some light on this issue. could it be the reciever. its @ least 10 years old. any suggestions would be appreciated. thanks

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Pigskintoads

Pigskintoads

• Registered
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 January 2006 - 02:38 PM

me too! I think it has something to do with the optical cable.

#3 OFFLINE   hurricane

hurricane

• Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 January 2006 - 02:47 PM

yeah im sort of thinking that way to. i had dtv come by and replace reciever but same issue. checked signal on all 3 sats 97. i have game console and dvd player . everything works fine with audio. just dont know which dirrection to head to next.

#4 OFFLINE   jrcohenm3

jrcohenm3

• Registered
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 February 2006 - 12:32 PM