Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

What comes with the 622 (Install Question)


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   sharper540

sharper540

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 14 posts
Joined: Feb 02, 2006

Posted 02 February 2006 - 12:12 PM

I was wondering what is included in the install of the 622. Things like: Will they set up the 2nd TV for me? Will they include an HDMI cable, etc...? Will they pull cable in order to get cable to the 2nd TV? Will they truly be helpful on getting it set up the way I want (or perhaps the best way). At what point do they start charging more. I know that this can vary, but what should I expect. I've always done my own installs in the past.

Thanks for any help or advice on what I can expect and/or ask for.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   tomcrown1

tomcrown1

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,576 posts
Joined: Jan 16, 2006

Posted 02 February 2006 - 12:14 PM

you have to buy the HDMI cable.
Welcome to Dish the new AT&T

:) life is to to to short so be???

#3 OFFLINE   Rob Glasser

Rob Glasser

    Hall Of Fame

  • Super Moderators
  • 3,052 posts
Joined: Feb 22, 2005

Posted 02 February 2006 - 12:36 PM

you have to buy the HDMI cable.


Actually according to the Tech Portal, the HDMI cable is included in the package of cables, as well as a HDMI to DVI converter for those with TVs with DVI inputs.
Rob

DISH Hopper, Hopper w/Sling, & Joey User

#4 OFFLINE   John W

John W

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 547 posts
Joined: Dec 19, 2005

Posted 02 February 2006 - 12:48 PM

Actually according to the Tech Portal, the HDMI cable is included in the package of cables, as well as a HDMI to DVI converter for those with TVs with DVI inputs.


I have a 211 install scheduled for Monday and it was my understanding I needed to get a converter from HDMI t the DVI cable I use now for my 811 to my tv-dvi only.Will a 211 install include a converter?

#5 OFFLINE   tomcrown1

tomcrown1

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,576 posts
Joined: Jan 16, 2006

Posted 02 February 2006 - 12:53 PM

Rob I hope you are right because other posters had stated that the HDMI cable is not included, but the adaptors is.
Welcome to Dish the new AT&T

:) life is to to to short so be???

#6 OFFLINE   Rob Glasser

Rob Glasser

    Hall Of Fame

  • Super Moderators
  • 3,052 posts
Joined: Feb 22, 2005

Posted 02 February 2006 - 03:15 PM

Looking at the tech portal list, it appears to be identical to the list that came with my 942, so hopefully everyone will get what they need to hook these up.
Rob

DISH Hopper, Hopper w/Sling, & Joey User

#7 OFFLINE   John W

John W

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 547 posts
Joined: Dec 19, 2005

Posted 02 February 2006 - 05:03 PM

Found the tech portal for the 211 and it looks like it comes with hdmi to dvi cable.I wonder why different info has been posted.Maybe tomcrown1 might know?




spam firewall