Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Question about a temporary setup


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   damrodd

damrodd

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Feb 04, 2006

Posted 04 February 2006 - 09:03 PM

I have the HR10-250. Tomorrow, we are having a huge Super Bowl party at a friends house. He is a Dish subscriber and does not receive ABCHD (we have no local ABC affiliate). I do have ABCHD via D*. I am taking my receiver over tomorrow. A buddy has an old dual lnb on a portable stand we use for tailgating that we will use to get the signal. Does anyone know if we can receive ABCHD with the dual lnb dish, and if so, which satellite is it on? If I have to, I'll drag my dish down from the roof, but the portable dish is a better solution.

Thanks

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Earl Bonovich

Earl Bonovich

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Registered
  • 30,092 posts
Joined: Nov 15, 2005

Posted 04 February 2006 - 09:16 PM

Nope...

ABC-E-HD and ABC-W-HD are on the 119 SAT.
Earl - Gotta Love Karma

DIRECTV employee since April 2008.
All comments are my own. Unless specifically stated, my views do NOT represent the views of DIRECTV

#3 OFFLINE   Link

Link

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,740 posts
Joined: Feb 01, 2004

Posted 04 February 2006 - 09:37 PM

Nope...

ABC-E-HD and ABC-W-HD are on the 119 SAT.



Is it not possible to point the regular dish at the 119 satellite only??

#4 OFFLINE   Wolffpack

Wolffpack

    Banned User

  • Banned User
  • 4,642 posts
Joined: Jul 29, 2003

Posted 04 February 2006 - 11:51 PM

Not the dual LNB, you need the triple LNB to access 119. I think it also had to do with the LNB itself.

#5 OFFLINE   damrodd

damrodd

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Feb 04, 2006

Posted 05 February 2006 - 12:15 AM

Not the dual LNB, you need the triple LNB to access 119. I think it also had to do with the LNB itself.


Looks like I'll need to take it down. Thanks for the info.

#6 OFFLINE   Link

Link

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,740 posts
Joined: Feb 01, 2004

Posted 05 February 2006 - 12:21 AM

Looks like I'll need to take it down. Thanks for the info.


That, or move the party to your house. :D

#7 OFFLINE   damrodd

damrodd

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Feb 04, 2006

Posted 05 February 2006 - 12:32 AM

That, or move the party to your house. :D


Yes, I have a brand new 60"sxrd wanting to show the game. But the site is an yearly celebration that never changes. Oh well.




spam firewall