Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

No S-Video out???


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Antknee

Antknee

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 136 posts
Joined: Oct 13, 2005

Posted 20 February 2006 - 08:17 AM

Why doesn't the 942 have s-video out? weird.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   LtMunst

LtMunst

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,261 posts
Joined: Aug 24, 2005

Posted 20 February 2006 - 08:36 AM

Why doesn't the 942 have s-video out? weird.


Yeah, plenty of complaints about that. It has been added to the 622.

#3 OFFLINE   Neil Derryberry

Neil Derryberry

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,014 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 20 February 2006 - 01:29 PM

The composite out is 480i... some say the output from there is of a higher quality than the s-video out of other E* receivers. As always, YMMV.. as for me it works quite well..
Neil Derryberry, WD4NET
neil dot derryberry at gmail dot com

#4 OFFLINE   Antknee

Antknee

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 136 posts
Joined: Oct 13, 2005

Posted 20 February 2006 - 01:39 PM

The composite is only for TV2 though right?

#5 OFFLINE   Neil Derryberry

Neil Derryberry

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,014 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 20 February 2006 - 01:50 PM

Correct.. i have my 942 in single mode and dump the composite out to my liteon dvd recorder...
Neil Derryberry, WD4NET
neil dot derryberry at gmail dot com

#6 OFFLINE   Jason Kragt

Jason Kragt

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 187 posts
Joined: Dec 19, 2002

Posted 20 February 2006 - 04:37 PM

Correct.. i have my 942 in single mode and dump the composite out to my liteon dvd recorder...

Funny. I also use single mode and dump the composite out to my Liteon DVD recorder. It works pretty good for offloading recordings from the hard drive.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...