Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

No transponder 10, any ideas?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   newsposter

newsposter

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,429 posts
Joined: Nov 12, 2003

Posted 31 March 2006 - 01:16 PM

T60 shows zero on both tuners.

HDtivo shows the same zeros plus a whole host of other zeros mostly on the evens but at least one odd channel

So why would i not be able to get xponder 10?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Wolffpack

Wolffpack

    Banned User

  • Banned User
  • 4,642 posts
Joined: Jul 29, 2003

Posted 31 March 2006 - 01:20 PM

T60 shows zero on both tuners.

HDtivo shows the same zeros plus a whole host of other zeros mostly on the evens but at least one odd channel

So why would i not be able to get xponder 10?

Which SAT? I'm showing a normal signal on 101 & 110. Have you tried a power cycle on it?
Series 2 DTivos 6.2 x 5
Series 2.5 DTivos 6.1a x 2
HR10-250s 6.3b: x 2

#3 OFFLINE   newsposter

newsposter

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 1,429 posts
Joined: Nov 12, 2003

Posted 31 March 2006 - 01:25 PM

101...do you mean reboot? Plan on doing that when i get home.

#4 OFFLINE   newsposter

newsposter

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 1,429 posts
Joined: Nov 12, 2003

Posted 31 March 2006 - 04:35 PM

Got home and everything works perfectly..arghhhh. I may still check outside and all those connections and silicone them up.

can you guess if this means that the problem is NOT HDtivo? I got my weaknees drive today and really am wanting to install it!

#5 OFFLINE   morgantown

morgantown

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 902 posts
Joined: Nov 15, 2005

Posted 31 March 2006 - 04:44 PM

I'd certainly guess no.
DTV & NFLST since 97 at least, not looked back yet...

#6 OFFLINE   newsposter

newsposter

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 1,429 posts
Joined: Nov 12, 2003

Posted 31 March 2006 - 06:37 PM

ok then tomorrow i upgrade..keep your fingers crossed




spam firewall