Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

R-15 manufacture codes


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   unsub

unsub

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 133 posts
Joined: Dec 27, 2004

Posted 28 June 2006 - 04:32 AM

I now have two R-15`s and was just curious about the manufacture codes. Is there a web page that would give this information? I have a 300 and a 500. I think the 300 is Phillips and the 500 is Humanax, because thats what they mean on the D-10 according to a web page I found. Thanks.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   boba

boba

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,580 posts
Joined: May 23, 2003

Posted 28 June 2006 - 05:28 AM

I now have two R-15`s and was just curious about the manufacture codes. Is there a web page that would give this information? I have a 300 and a 500. I think the 300 is Phillips and the 500 is Humanax, because thats what they mean on the D-10 according to a web page I found. Thanks.

Manufacturer codes are the same on all models.:)

#3 OFFLINE   unsub

unsub

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 133 posts
Joined: Dec 27, 2004

Posted 28 June 2006 - 06:23 AM

Manufacturer codes are the same on all models.:)

I think your mistaken ! If you go in the menu --> setup -->info & test ,on the first line you will see Manufacture. One of my units is a 300 and the other is a 500, indicating that they were manufactured by different companies, all to directv specs of course, but I was just curious. thanks again.

#4 OFFLINE   directvfreak

directvfreak

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 335 posts
Joined: Feb 01, 2006

Posted 28 June 2006 - 07:18 AM

What boba means in that 500 on a d10 and a R15 are from the same manufacture. 300= Phillips
500= Humax

#5 OFFLINE   unsub

unsub

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 133 posts
Joined: Dec 27, 2004

Posted 28 June 2006 - 08:27 AM

OK thats what I thought, thanks.

#6 OFFLINE   carl6

carl6

    Hall Of Fame

  • Moderators
  • 10,814 posts
  • LocationSeattle, WA
Joined: Nov 15, 2005

Posted 28 June 2006 - 08:40 AM

Check the R15 FAQ that is available http://www.dbstalk.c...ead.php?t=58959

The manufacturer's, as well as a whole lot of other info can be found there.

Carl




spam firewall