Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

South Asian Indian Channels Directv vs Dish Network


  • Please log in to reply
941 replies to this topic

#321 OFFLINE   gdeep

gdeep

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 77 posts
Joined: Jul 25, 2007

Posted 23 March 2009 - 06:41 PM

Looks like UTVI will soon make it to US.

http://www.televisio...p?id=1237808583


UTV should launch Bindass to US.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#322 OFFLINE   rdmt319

rdmt319

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Mar 25, 2009

Posted 25 March 2009 - 02:48 PM

Even though the UTV Movies schedule isn't appearing in the DIRECTV Guide as of yet, the schedule can still be accessed online:

tvlistings.zap2it.com/tvlistings/ZCSGrid.do?stnNum=63229

(sorry, not allowed to post that as a link since i'm new on the site)

#323 OFFLINE   gdeep

gdeep

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 77 posts
Joined: Jul 25, 2007

Posted 25 March 2009 - 03:16 PM

Even though the UTV Movies schedule isn't appearing in the DIRECTV Guide as of yet, the schedule can still be accessed online:

tvlistings.zap2it.com/tvlistings/ZCSGrid.do?stnNum=63229

(sorry, not allowed to post that as a link since i'm new on the site)


Thanks for finding this out.

#324 OFFLINE   hp123

hp123

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 57 posts
Joined: Feb 21, 2009

Posted 26 March 2009 - 09:37 AM

hi,

thanks for that website for movies which has been big help for lot of people as when u called direct tv cs only one answer....reset receiver...they donot know any thing else than reset receiver.....


i copy and paste schedule....for other people



Today 2:00 AM Ek Hi Raasta NR 5:00 AM Naukar Biwi Ka NR 8:00 AM Sapne Saajan Ke NR 11:00 AM Insaaf: The Justice NR 2:00 PM Rang NR 5:30 PM Sirf: Life Looks... NR
Tonight 8:30 PM Shreemaan Aashique NR 11:30 PM Gangotri NR

Tomorrow 2:00 AM An Evening in Paris NR 5:00 AM Angoor NR 8:00 AM Qurbani NR 11:00 AM Sangharsh NR 2:00 PM Kal:

Tomorrow Night 8:30 PM Yalgaar NR 11:30 PM Akele Hum Akele Tum NR

Saturday, March 28 2:00 AM Kahani Gudiya Ki NR 5:00 AM Kashmir Ki Kali NR 8:00 AM Agnipankh: Sky Is... NR 11:00 AM Aap Mujhe Acheche... NR 2:00 PM Janbaaz NR 5:30 PM Oye Lucky! Lucky... NR

Saturday Night 8:30 PM Pyare Mohan NR 11:30 PM Sanam Hum Aapke Hain NR

Sunday, March 29 2:00 AM Love NR 5:00 AM Afsana Pyaar Ka NR 8:00 AM Badnam Farishte NR 11:00 AM Yuva NR 2:00 PM Dil Jo Bhi Kahey NR 5:30 PM Pinjar NR

Sunday Night 8:30 PM Main Madhuri... NR 11:30 PM Waisa Bhi Hota... NR

Monday, March 30 2:00 AM King of Bollywood NR 5:00 AM Janam NR 8:00 AM Bombay NR 11:00 AM It's Breaking News NR 2:00 PM Shaadi Ka Laddoo NR 5:30 PM With Luv ...... NR

Monday Night 8:30 PM Jaagruti NR 11:30 PM Speed NR

Tuesday, March 31 2:00 AM Kuch To Gadbad Hai NR 5:00 AM Eena Meena Deeka NR 8:00 AM Gangotri NR 11:00 AM Jurm NR 2:00 PM Naam Gum Jaayega NR 5:30 PM Zakhm NR

Tuesday Night 8:30 PM Friendship NR 11:30 PM Afsana Pyaar Ka NR


thanks
hp

#325 OFFLINE   gdeep

gdeep

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 77 posts
Joined: Jul 25, 2007

Posted 26 March 2009 - 11:24 AM

hi,

thanks for that website for movies which has been big help for lot of people as when u called direct tv cs only one answer....reset receiver...they donot know any thing else than reset receiver.....


i copy and paste schedule....for other people



Today 2:00 AM Ek Hi Raasta NR 5:00 AM Naukar Biwi Ka NR 8:00 AM Sapne Saajan Ke NR 11:00 AM Insaaf: The Justice NR 2:00 PM Rang NR 5:30 PM Sirf: Life Looks... NR
Tonight 8:30 PM Shreemaan Aashique NR 11:30 PM Gangotri NR

Tomorrow 2:00 AM An Evening in Paris NR 5:00 AM Angoor NR 8:00 AM Qurbani NR 11:00 AM Sangharsh NR 2:00 PM Kal:

Tomorrow Night 8:30 PM Yalgaar NR 11:30 PM Akele Hum Akele Tum NR

Saturday, March 28 2:00 AM Kahani Gudiya Ki NR 5:00 AM Kashmir Ki Kali NR 8:00 AM Agnipankh: Sky Is... NR 11:00 AM Aap Mujhe Acheche... NR 2:00 PM Janbaaz NR 5:30 PM Oye Lucky! Lucky... NR

Saturday Night 8:30 PM Pyare Mohan NR 11:30 PM Sanam Hum Aapke Hain NR

Sunday, March 29 2:00 AM Love NR 5:00 AM Afsana Pyaar Ka NR 8:00 AM Badnam Farishte NR 11:00 AM Yuva NR 2:00 PM Dil Jo Bhi Kahey NR 5:30 PM Pinjar NR

Sunday Night 8:30 PM Main Madhuri... NR 11:30 PM Waisa Bhi Hota... NR

Monday, March 30 2:00 AM King of Bollywood NR 5:00 AM Janam NR 8:00 AM Bombay NR 11:00 AM It's Breaking News NR 2:00 PM Shaadi Ka Laddoo NR 5:30 PM With Luv ...... NR

Monday Night 8:30 PM Jaagruti NR 11:30 PM Speed NR

Tuesday, March 31 2:00 AM Kuch To Gadbad Hai NR 5:00 AM Eena Meena Deeka NR 8:00 AM Gangotri NR 11:00 AM Jurm NR 2:00 PM Naam Gum Jaayega NR 5:30 PM Zakhm NR

Tuesday Night 8:30 PM Friendship NR 11:30 PM Afsana Pyaar Ka NR


thanks
hp



And these are all EST times right?

#326 OFFLINE   rdmt319

rdmt319

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Mar 25, 2009

Posted 26 March 2009 - 12:27 PM

Saturday, March 28
02:30 am (ET) | 01:30 am (CT) | 11:30 pm (PT) - Akele Hum Akele Tum (1995)
05:00 am (ET) | 04:00 am (CT) | 02:00 am (PT) - Kahani Gudiya Ki (2007)
08:00 am (ET) | 07:00 am (CT) | 05:00 am (PT) - Kashmir Ki Kali (1964)
11:00 am (ET) | 10:00 am (CT) | 08:00 am (PT) - Agnipankh: Sky Is Not the Limit (2004)
02:00 pm (ET) | 01:00 pm (CT) | 11:00 am (PT) - Aap Mujhe Acheche Lagne Lage (2002)
05:00 pm (ET) | 04:00 pm (CT) | 02:00 pm (PT) - Janbaaz (1986)
08:30 pm (ET) | 07:30 pm (CT) | 05:30 pm (PT) - Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye! (2008)
11:30 pm (ET) | 10:30 pm (CT) | 08:30 pm (PT) - Pyare Mohan (2006)

Sunday, March 29
02:30 am (ET) | 01:30 am (CT) | 11:30 pm (PT) - Sanam Hum Aapke Hain (2007)
05:00 am (ET) | 04:00 am (CT) | 02:00 am (PT) - Love (1991)
08:00 am (ET) | 07:00 am (CT) | 05:00 am (PT) - Afsana Pyaar Ka (1991)
11:00 am (ET) | 10:00 am (CT) | 08:00 am (PT) - Badnam Farishte (1971)
02:00 pm (ET) | 01:00 pm (CT) | 11:00 am (PT) - Yuva (2004)
05:00 pm (ET) | 04:00 pm (CT) | 02:00 pm (PT) - Dil Jo Bhi Kahey (2005)
08:30 pm (ET) | 07:30 pm (CT) | 05:30 pm (PT) - Pinjar (2003)
11:30 pm (ET) | 10:30 pm (CT) | 08:30 pm (PT) - Main Madhuri Dixit Banna Chahti Hoon (2003)

#327 OFFLINE   Nina

Nina

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 142 posts
Joined: Jan 15, 2008

Posted 26 March 2009 - 01:32 PM

Quizzer,
Do you guys think UTV is any better than Filmy? Before I change my package?

#328 OFFLINE   gdeep

gdeep

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 77 posts
Joined: Jul 25, 2007

Posted 26 March 2009 - 02:02 PM

Quizzer,
Do you guys think UTV is any better than Filmy? Before I change my package?


I already dropped Filmy....:D

Plus I'm sick of the comedy show they show over and over. Filmy is a movie channel and they shouldn't even show any comedy show.

#329 OFFLINE   quizzer

quizzer

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 737 posts
Joined: Aug 29, 2006

Posted 26 March 2009 - 05:49 PM

Quizzer,
Do you guys think UTV is any better than Filmy? Before I change my package?


Filmy doesnt have a good following even in india.

I believe UTV movies has got good line up of movies.

Dont forget to ask the CSR about the other 3 "new" channels when you call them to change the package.

#330 OFFLINE   Nina

Nina

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 142 posts
Joined: Jan 15, 2008

Posted 26 March 2009 - 07:08 PM

Filmy doesnt have a good following even in india.

I believe UTV movies has got good line up of movies.

Dont forget to ask the CSR about the other 3 "new" channels when you call them to change the package.


Thanks Quizzer,
When I called CRS to drop Filmy, I got the same running around as to March is not yet over and that the channels are going to launch!!!!!!!

#331 OFFLINE   hp123

hp123

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 57 posts
Joined: Feb 21, 2009

Posted 27 March 2009 - 03:22 PM

hi,
i had filmy before.(given free 6 months trial)....same rerun movies....not even single new movies ,got tired off it and cancel filmy.....in india ...b4u and filmy...worse movie channel ...and utv has better movies than filmy for sure....cannot compare with zee cinema and sony max...stargold .....as they are king for yrs in india


thanks
hp

#332 OFFLINE   quizzer

quizzer

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 737 posts
Joined: Aug 29, 2006

Posted 30 March 2009 - 06:18 PM

Thanks Quizzer,
When I called CRS to drop Filmy, I got the same running around as to March is not yet over and that the channels are going to launch!!!!!!!


April 1 is a wednesday. March will be gone and still no news from directv on any new channels.

#333 OFFLINE   JKnight

JKnight

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 64 posts
Joined: Oct 27, 2005

Posted 31 March 2009 - 11:21 AM

I just spoke to Directv. the CSR told me about some information that he had about NDTV Goodtimes (it suppose to be channel 2009, but wasn't sure if that was already coing through or what) and NDTV Profit (suppose to be channel 2010, but same thing wasn't sure if it was coming already or not). Seemed very honest about information that he didn't not knew.

#334 OFFLINE   quizzer

quizzer

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 737 posts
Joined: Aug 29, 2006

Posted 31 March 2009 - 05:03 PM

I just spoke to Directv. the CSR told me about some information that he had about NDTV Goodtimes (it suppose to be channel 2009, but wasn't sure if that was already coing through or what) and NDTV Profit (suppose to be channel 2010, but same thing wasn't sure if it was coming already or not). Seemed very honest about information that he didn't not knew.


Seems like you and Nina spoke to the same CSR?

#335 OFFLINE   gdeep

gdeep

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 77 posts
Joined: Jul 25, 2007

Posted 31 March 2009 - 05:33 PM

Seems like you and Nina spoke to the same CSR?


I just got done talking to CSR and I was told that the (Profit and Goodtime) channels should be launching anytime next week. I will believe that when I see them on my tv :)

#336 OFFLINE   JKnight

JKnight

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 64 posts
Joined: Oct 27, 2005

Posted 31 March 2009 - 08:37 PM

I just got done talking to CSR and I was told that the (Profit and Goodtime) channels should be launching anytime next week. I will believe that when I see them on my tv :)



When I spoke to the CSR, he seemd to be looking at some Channel Fact Sheet or something like that. I had asked him abt the PTC Punjabi. He didn't see that on the list, but had many customers inquiring about that channel. I guess gdeep must be one of those customer.

#337 OFFLINE   gdeep

gdeep

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 77 posts
Joined: Jul 25, 2007

Posted 31 March 2009 - 09:09 PM

When I spoke to the CSR, he seemd to be looking at some Channel Fact Sheet or something like that. I had asked him abt the PTC Punjabi. He didn't see that on the list, but had many customers inquiring about that channel. I guess gdeep must be one of those customer.


That's for sure.... :)

#338 OFFLINE   puri

puri

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: Mar 11, 2009

Posted 31 March 2009 - 09:52 PM

Here is the response I got from Direct TV about PTC punjabi.
''Thanks for writing. I checked your account information and found out that you are one of our loyal customers for several years now. We do appreciate your continuous patronage of our products and services.

We don't carry PTC or any Punjabi Channel right now. However, I have made a note to your account regarding your request.

In addition, whenever we add channels to our lineup, we release a statement to the press, so keep an eye on the news to find out about the newest channels or visit our web site at directv.com/pr.

#339 OFFLINE   quizzer

quizzer

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 737 posts
Joined: Aug 29, 2006

Posted 31 March 2009 - 11:17 PM

Here is the response I got from Direct TV about PTC punjabi.
''Thanks for writing. I checked your account information and found out that you are one of our loyal customers for several years now. We do appreciate your continuous patronage of our products and services.

We don't carry PTC or any Punjabi Channel right now. However, I have made a note to your account regarding your request.

In addition, whenever we add channels to our lineup, we release a statement to the press, so keep an eye on the news to find out about the newest channels or visit our web site at directv.com/pr.


This is their standard reply. I got the same when i had asked about Sahara filmy in 2007 and UTV movies few days back.

#340 OFFLINE   satexplorer

satexplorer

    Superstar

  • Registered
  • 513 posts
  • LocationDock X
Joined: Feb 06, 2007

Posted 01 April 2009 - 04:03 PM

Thanks for writing.

We have some exciting new offers that make it one of the best times to sign up for DIRECTV.

We don't carry NDTV Profit and Goodtimes channels right now and we don't currently have plans to add it to our lineup.

However, I have forwarded your request to DIRECTV management.

In addition, whenever we add channels to our lineup, we release a statement to the press, so keep an eye on the news to find out about the newest channels or visit our web site at directv.com/pr.

We have set up two ways for you to get immediate responses to all of your questions and begin enjoying DIRECTV:

For information about our current offers or to place your order online in just minutes, simply go to directv.com/getdirectv.

You can also call us at 1-800-DIRECTV from 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. ET daily to get answers to your questions..

Thanks again for writing.

SATEXPLORER,

Can you find out if its going to make it?


NDTV Good Times and NDTV Profit wondering around for a leased office? It takes an office to get the channels running.

Today, DISH Network has uplinked an punjabi channel on Channel 602 coming April 22, 2009.

Edited by satexplorer, 01 April 2009 - 04:14 PM.





Protected By... spam firewall...And...