Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

I need some input everyone....


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   SBacklin

SBacklin

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 237 posts
Joined: Sep 14, 2005

Posted 05 September 2006 - 08:46 PM

I recently moved. It's new construction and everything. They manager did say satellites are allowed but, they are dragging their feet as to what the rules are. I see many people already with those big *** dishes for international programming. I see some E* customers as well. My setup at the old place was extremely simple because it's a flat unit. This new place is a townhouse. So setup would be a bit more difficult. As a result of the management dragging their feet for definite answers, I had to cancel my D* service and go with Comcast........don't hate on me for it, lol, I didn't want to. I know I could've probably suspended my service but, at the time it didn't look like I wouldn't be able to bring my D* service with me so, I cancelled. Anyway, it looks like a possibility of me getting a satellite. My question is, I owned my receivers/dvrs. I still have them. Since D* moved to a leasing model not to long ago, if I came back to D* would they allow me to have an account under "owning" the equipment and me being able to get the Protection Plan again? Any input anyone?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   jonaswan2

jonaswan2

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 895 posts
Joined: Oct 29, 2005

Posted 05 September 2006 - 08:55 PM

Yes, you can do that as long as your recievers still work.

#3 OFFLINE   naijai

naijai

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,137 posts
Joined: Aug 19, 2006

Posted 05 September 2006 - 09:07 PM

you should be able to reactivate your old account with no problem
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.
Winston Churchill

DIRECTV employee since May 2003.
All comments are my own. Unless specifically stated, my views DO NOT represent the views of DIRECTV




spam firewall