Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

522 color replay problems


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   RobertaK

RobertaK

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Sep 07, 2006

Posted 09 September 2006 - 05:38 AM

I'm hoping for some help. I love being able to record shows but when I go to play them from the DVR they don't want to play in color. I must go through the motions several times before a recording will play in color. Any ideas?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   kf4omc

kf4omc

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 344 posts
Joined: Apr 11, 2006

Posted 09 September 2006 - 05:59 AM

Does it do it on both tv1 and tv2? Also have you tried using a diffrent output? (ie. Use RCA insted of coax).

#3 OFFLINE   RobertaK

RobertaK

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Sep 07, 2006

Posted 09 September 2006 - 08:59 AM

It only does it on tv1, tv2 color is fine on replay. Have not changed anything, it was working before.

#4 OFFLINE   DishSubLA

DishSubLA

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 238 posts
Joined: Apr 09, 2006

Posted 10 September 2006 - 02:19 AM

This may sound a little too simple, but check your S-Video connection (or composite/RCA cable) from the 522 to your TV. It may feel secure, but it may not be all the way into the socket. An S-video connection without all pins in contact will often result in a black and white picture. Also, examine the S-video plug to assure all pins present. If any are missing, replace the cable. If you are not using S-video, then I guess I am out of ideas. Good luck, Mr. Phelps.

#5 OFFLINE   RobertaK

RobertaK

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Sep 07, 2006

Posted 12 September 2006 - 05:44 PM

I checked and redid all connections. Still same problem.




spam firewall