Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HDNet Concert Series schedule - week beginning Mon., Oct. 30


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Nick

Nick

    Keep going - don't give up!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,300 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Coastal Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 28 October 2006 - 04:47 AM

Here's the HDNet Concert Series schedule for the week beginning Mon., Oct. 30.


Mon., Oct 30 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
FREAK 'N' ROLL ...INTO THE FOG, THE BLACK CROWES ALL JOIN HANDS
THE FILLMORE, SAN FRANCISCO
The Black Crowes perform live in concert at the historic Fillmore Auditorium in San Francisco.
Recorded on their critically acclaimed 2005 reunion tour, this soulful performance finds them at
the peak of 15 years of Cosmic Rock 'n' Roll. Performing such classic hits as: "Jealous Again",
"Hard To Handle" and "The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down", this is the Black Crowes - uncut
and ready to rock your synapses with high-headed majesty!

Tue., Oct 31 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
COLLECTIVE SOUL - HOME
During the mid 1990's, the quintet Collective Soul developed grunge into a more succinct brand
of angst with their debut release Hints, Allegations and Things Unsaid. Now, in this live concert
special aptly entitled Home, Collective Soul comes back to their hometown of Atlanta, Georgia.
Performing at the Woodruff Center with extraordinary guests, The Atlanta Youth Symphony
Orchestra, the band pleases the audience with new songs from their May 2005 release, From
the Ground Up plus all their greatest hits including "Gel," "Shine," World I Know," and "December"
among others.

Tue., Oct 31 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
THE BEST 25 YEARS OF POP - PRODUCED BY TREVOR HORN
It's more than two decades of epic Pop! In the presence of His Royal Highness the Prince of Wales,
Trevor Horn celebrated 25 years as one of the world's most successful music producers, responsible
for some iconic pop recordings. In a unique concert at London's Wembley Arena, in aid of The Prince's
Trust, thirteen of Horn's best selling acts, a full string and backing section, and guest musicians all
came together to celebrate some electrifying music. Participating artists included Seal, the Pet Shop
Boys, ABC, the Buggles, Yes, Grace Jones and Frankie Goes to Hollywood.

Wed., Nov 1 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
CRASH TEST DUMMIES - GREATES HITS LIVE
The Crash Test Dummies make a triumphant return to the place they recorded their latest album, Songs
For The Unforgiven. Shot in front of a sold-out audience at the Sacred Heart Church in Duluth Minnesota,
the Canadian pop band performs all the classic hits from "Mmm, Mmm, Mmm" and "Superman" to a
dramatic cover of Alice Cooper's "I'm Eighteen". The sounds of pipe organs, cellos and harps resonate
through this special that goes from the melancholy collection of the new album to the uplifting humor of
past pop hits.

Wed., Nov 1 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
MACY GRAY - LIVE IN LAS VEGAS
Macy Gray is live in Las Vegas at the famous House Of Blues in the spectacular Mandalay Bay Hotel.

Thu., Nov 2 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
CYNDI LAUPER LIVE...AT LAST
Cyndi Lauper performs some of her greatest hits with a twist at this live concert
taped in front of an energized audience at New York City's Town Hall. Her songs
include "True Colors", "At Last", "She Bop", "Girls Wanna Have Fun" and more!

Thu., Nov 2 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Fri., Nov 3 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
SATRIANI LIVE!
For almost 30 years, Joe Satriani has been a pioneer in instrumental rock guitar. The guitar
virtuoso developed many new playing techniques that leaves the audience mesmerized. Live
from the Grove in Anaheim, CA, Satriani once again delivers hisunmatched style as part of
his Super Colossal world tour. His evolution as an instrumentalist is demonstrated as Satriani
plays his greatest songs along with his newest compositions.

Fri., Nov 3 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
GODSMACK - CHANGES
Changes is the powerful new live concert film from hard rock band Godsmack directed by
Daniel E. Catullo III and shot with 14 cameras, during their 2003-2004 "Faceless"Tour. The
film offers live performances of some of their biggest hits including "Straight Out of Line,"
"Awake," "Faceless" and many more.

Sat., Nov 4 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
D12 - LIVE IN CHICAGO
D12 is a quintet of Detroit based rappers, which includes Bizarre, Swift, Kon Artis, Proof and Kuniva.
This group of childhood friends is widely known for their sharp lyrical content and their funky beats.
Their 2001 debut album, Devil's Night, which has sold over four million copies worldwide, included two
singles that peaked at #2 or higher on the Billboard Hot Rap Singles chart. One of them, "Purple Pills",
also peaked at number three on the USA Top 200 Soundscan Singles Sales chart. Their sophomore
album, D-12 World, came three years later and debuted at number one on the Hot 200 Albums chart,
selling 544,000 copies in its first week alone, and featured the chart topping hit singles "My Band" and
"How Come".

Sat., Nov 4 - 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT
COLLECTIVE SOUL - HOME*

Sun., Nov 5 - 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT
SOLOS: THE JAZZ SESSIONS
Extended: Andrew Hill - Piano - Andrew Hill has been a great and even groundbreaking
composer and pianist, yet the relatively circumscribed scale of his innovations might
have originally caused him to get lost in the shuffle of the '60s free jazz revolution. Much
of the most compelling '60s jazz was nearly aleatoric; Hill, on the other hand, exhibited
a determined command of his materials, however abstract they might sometimes be.

Sun., Nov 5 - 7:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM PT
CHICK COREA: RENDEZVOUS IN NEW YORK
Akoustic Band - From the historic 3 week performance at New York City's Blue Note
celebrating the career of legendary jazz pianist Chick Corea, this set is performed by
the Akoustic Band, an offshoot of Corea's Elektic Band. Playing everything from John
Coltrane to pop standards to Corea's most famous composition, "Spain", this is a trio
made up of Corea on piano, bassist John Patitucci and Dave Weckl on Drums.

Sun., Nov 5 - 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
THE BEST 25 YEARS OF POP - PRODUCED BY TREVOR HORN*

Sun., Nov 5 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT - * Premiere *
Mon., Nov 6 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., Nov 5 - 9:00 PM PT
CROSS CANADIAN RAGWEED - BACK TO TULSA: LIVE AND LOUD AT CAIN'S BALLROOM
The country/rock band Cross Canadian Ragweed from Oklahoma returns back to its roots and
performs live at the famous Cain's Ballroom in Tulsa. Bringing you all their hits from "17" to "Sick
and Tired" and "Fightin' For".

Mon., Nov 6 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Nov 5 - 11:00 PM PT
BEYOND WARPED LIVE MUSIC SERIES
BlackFire - Born into the heart of a political land dispute on Black Mesa in the Navajo Nation,
BlackFire, comprised of two brothers and their sister. This high-energy Native American group
has created their own brand of punk rock music that reflects the hopes, freedoms, and barriers
of today's world.

*see description above

--
All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at http://www.hd.net for the latest information

.


~ 12 Year Anniversary ~
Charter Gold Club Member
DBSTalk Club ~ 21k Club
Top 10 Poster

.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...



Protected By... spam firewall...And...