Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

RBR vs menu restarting


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   token

token

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 16 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2007

Posted 30 January 2007 - 04:28 PM

Is there a difference in using the Red Button to Restart vs. the menu system?
My HR20 is not in same room so the menu's would be easier for me.

Thanks in advance,
Token

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,986 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 30 January 2007 - 04:30 PM

Is there a difference in using the Red Button to Restart vs. the menu system?
My HR20 is not in same room so the menu's would be easier for me.
Thanks in advance,
Token

Why yes there is: I don't have to get off my dead a$$. :lol:
That's about it though...
A.K.A VOS

#3 OFFLINE   iceman2a

iceman2a

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 541 posts
  • LocationBOSTON, MA.
Joined: Dec 30, 2005

Posted 30 January 2007 - 04:33 PM

Is there a difference in using the Red Button to Restart vs. the menu system?
My HR20 is not in same room so the menu's would be easier for me.

Thanks in advance,
Token


Usualy you do a RBR when the HR20 freezes and does not respond to any remote commands! If I can reset via remote I usualy do!
_______________
Slimline5 ODU
swm16
HR34/700/AM21
HR21-200
HR20/700
2 H21-200

#4 OFFLINE   token

token

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 16 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2007

Posted 31 January 2007 - 05:34 PM

Thanks, that makes perfect sense.
So far no lockups in 4 days :P

Token




Protected By... spam firewall...And...