Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HR20 model 700 remote control issue


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   CouchTater

CouchTater

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: Dec 18, 2006

Posted 04 February 2007 - 04:52 PM

In my continuing drama with my month old HR20 now my remote does not want to work. replaced the batteries, rebooted etc. Although the light works and you can see the receiver light blink when you point it either nothing happens or it only works after repeated tries. Took me 20 minutes just to setup to tape one show. Worked fine last night...today zip! Anyone else have this problem? Is it just me or is this the biggest piece of **** ever? Thanks!:mad:

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   hankjr

hankjr

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 56 posts
Joined: Sep 30, 2006

Posted 04 February 2007 - 05:25 PM

In my continuing drama with my month old HR20 now my remote does not want to work. replaced the batteries, rebooted etc. Although the light works and you can see the receiver light blink when you point it either nothing happens or it only works after repeated tries. Took me 20 minutes just to setup to tape one show. Worked fine last night...today zip! Anyone else have this problem? Is it just me or is this the biggest piece of **** ever? Thanks!:mad:


The game is about to start and now I'm having the same problem.

This SUCKS

#3 OFFLINE   hankjr

hankjr

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 56 posts
Joined: Sep 30, 2006

Posted 05 February 2007 - 10:19 AM

The game is about to start and now I'm having the same problem.

This SUCKS


It's not the remote. It's the box. I have two remotes, the one that comes with the HR-20 and the Harmony 880. Both had the same problem at the same time and both mysteriously started working at the same time (about 15 minutes into the game).

The box just sucks and is getting worse with all the Beta testing that us users are made to endure.

#4 OFFLINE   HolmesCo

HolmesCo

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 730 posts
Joined: Dec 04, 2006

Posted 05 February 2007 - 10:38 AM

It's not the remote. It's the box. I have two remotes, the one that comes with the HR-20 and the Harmony 880. Both had the same problem at the same time and both mysteriously started working at the same time (about 15 minutes into the game).

The box just sucks and is getting worse with all the Beta testing that us users are made to endure.


I agree, had it happen with my two D* remotes, 3 times now, in RF mode and IR mode, no difference. RBR is only fix for me, sounds like that didn't even fix it for the OP which is really a bummer. See other thread here called It is software, where I an another have posted info regarding this problem.

Live Long and Prosper
HR24-100
Samsung HL-S5687W 56" DLP
HR22-100
Panasonic 50" CRT HD (one heavy dude!)
Slimline 5LNB Dish





Protected By... spam firewall...And...