Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Atlanta HD Channels in Chattanooga Now


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   GoodNOrange

GoodNOrange

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
Joined: Nov 21, 2006

Posted 25 February 2007 - 09:56 AM

I have discovered this AM that I now recieve all the Atlanta Stations in HD. I do not recieve HD for the Chattanooga stations. I wonder if this is a temporary fix from DTV? Anyone else get this nice gift this morning?

UPDATE
This lasted for two days, then it disappeared as quickly as it appeared. The channels were just gone.
I switched from HBO to SHO, could that have caused this?
It was great while it lasted, all I get are local non-HD channels from Chattanooga stations.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   jbholcombeiii

jbholcombeiii

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2007

Posted 06 September 2007 - 01:04 PM

I have discovered this AM that I now recieve all the Atlanta Stations in HD. I do not recieve HD for the Chattanooga stations. I wonder if this is a temporary fix from DTV? Anyone else get this nice gift this morning?

UPDATE
This lasted for two days, then it disappeared as quickly as it appeared. The channels were just gone.
I switched from HBO to SHO, could that have caused this?
It was great while it lasted, all I get are local non-HD channels from Chattanooga stations.


I'm getting HD from Chattanooga. Of course I just started looking a few weeks ago. I'm having a hard time getting CBS (channel 12-1) to lock in. Of course my problem may be equipment and/or location. I'm on Signal Mountain and trying to get the OTA through a Directv HR20.

#3 OFFLINE   Nick

Nick

    Keep going - don't give up!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,217 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Coastal Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 06 September 2007 - 01:29 PM

Have you tried getting ATL stations OTA with a deep fringe antenna?

.


~ 12 Year Anniversary Month ~
Charter Gold Club Member
DBSTalk Club ~ 21k Club
Top 10 Poster

.


#4 OFFLINE   jbholcombeiii

jbholcombeiii

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2007

Posted 06 September 2007 - 02:43 PM

Have you tried getting ATL stations OTA with a deep fringe antenna?


No. I probably wouldn't have luck anyway. I've got Lookout Mountain in the way.

#5 OFFLINE   jacksonm30354

jacksonm30354

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 615 posts
  • LocationAtlanta
Joined: Mar 29, 2007

Posted 06 September 2007 - 04:04 PM

I'm getting HD from Chattanooga. Of course I just started looking a few weeks ago. I'm having a hard time getting CBS (channel 12-1) to lock in. Of course my problem may be equipment and/or location. I'm on Signal Mountain and trying to get the OTA through a Directv HR20.


I believe he was referring to getting the ATL HD locals via satellite not antennna.

As for your OTA reception, you might check with the station to see if they are at full power and not on a temporary tower/height.




spam firewall