Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

new to dish..first problems...help


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jsrore

jsrore

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 15 posts
Joined: Jan 06, 2007

Posted 20 March 2007 - 12:20 PM

live in the portland oregon area started friday all shows recorded in hi-def on fox... audio is out of sync???? is there anyway to reboot or whatever to get the audio back... watching 24 like this sucks......

please help

thanks

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   harsh

harsh

    Beware the Attack Basset

  • Registered
  • 18,549 posts
  • LocationSalem, OR
Joined: Jun 14, 2003

Posted 20 March 2007 - 12:41 PM

live in the portland oregon area started friday all shows recorded in hi-def on fox... audio is out of sync???? is there anyway to reboot or whatever to get the audio back... watching 24 like this sucks......

Are you recording from a satellite feed or from an antenna?

Either way, you should call Dish Network and let them know.

Are you having problems with live Fox shows?

Are other channels exhibiting the same problem?

I haven't watched anything on KPTV since the Daytona 500, so I can't confirm whether or not the problem exists OTA.

#3 OFFLINE   Will Munshower

Will Munshower

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 53 posts
Joined: Mar 04, 2007

Posted 20 March 2007 - 01:44 PM

js,

Try this:

Press Menu
Press 6 - System Setup
Press 1 - Installation
Press 7 - TV 1 Audio Sync
Make sure the 'high definition' box is selected

I hope this helps...Will
Neo took the red pill and so should you! Welcome to the real world.
Support HD DVD

My Gear:
Sony KDS-R60XBR2 SXRD Display
Onkyo TX-SR605
Echostar VIP 622 connected via HDMI and component
Toshiba HD-A35 HD DVD Player
D-Link DSM-520 Media Server
2.25 Terabyte Homemade NAS
Polk RT55i Fronts
Polk CSi5 Center Channel
Polk f/x 300i Surrounds
Velodyne CT-150 Subwoofer
Logitech Harmony 880 Remote to control it all

#4 OFFLINE   jsrore

jsrore

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 15 posts
Joined: Jan 06, 2007

Posted 20 March 2007 - 02:52 PM

Are you recording from a satellite feed or from an antenna?

Either way, you should call Dish Network and let them know.

Are you having problems with live Fox shows?

Are other channels exhibiting the same problem?

I haven't watched anything on KPTV since the Daytona 500, so I can't confirm whether or not the problem exists OTA.




recording from satellite

live fox shows sound good

no..other hi -def shows that were recorded sound fine....

#5 OFFLINE   cloudtamer

cloudtamer

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 15 posts
Joined: Feb 20, 2007

Posted 20 March 2007 - 03:16 PM

Are you using componet (5 cables) of HDMI (1 Cable)?

I have noticed out of sync issues on my tv w/ the dvr. Usually turning off the TV and back on again (when dvr is paused or running don't matter as long as the DVR is not suspeneded) will correct the problem. If that don't work try powercycling the whole dvr box by pressing the power button on the inside panel on the right.

Other then that... I am culeless. :righton:

#6 OFFLINE   lujan

lujan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,202 posts
Joined: Feb 10, 2004

Posted 20 March 2007 - 05:47 PM

If it's all coming from the same station, then it is being broadcast that way and not a 622 problem. When this has happened to me, it was because of problems with the station.
171 Blu-ray
83 DVD
63 HD DVD

#7 OFFLINE   pcstuff

pcstuff

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 55 posts
Joined: Jan 22, 2007

Posted 21 March 2007 - 09:08 AM

If it's all coming from the same station, then it is being broadcast that way and not a 622 problem. When this has happened to me, it was because of problems with the station.



That's what I have noticed on a few channels. Some of them are out of sync one time, the next time they are fine. I figured it was more a problem with the individual station than with the 622.

It's usually not too bad (may be .2 secs) and I only notice it when I look closely at people's lips moving.




spam firewall