Welcome to DBSTalk

Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.

Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

622 Image Problems

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   coldmiser

coldmiser

Legend

• Registered
  • 107 posts

Posted 10 April 2007 - 09:43 AM

I'm still new to Dish and the 622 and my wife and have been noticing really bad pixalation when playing back a recorded show. We get in almost all shows. It only happens for a second or two, but I'm wondering if this could be a problem with the 622. We asked some friends that have a 622 and record a lot of the same shows and they don't have any problems.

Any suggestions?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Rob Glasser

Rob Glasser

Hall Of Fame

• Super Moderators
  • 3,052 posts

Posted 10 April 2007 - 10:01 AM

Can you provide some additional information. Are there certain shows or channels you see this on? What version of software is your 622 running? I'm wondering if the shows you are recording are off the 129 satellite and you are having signal lock issues. Please list the channels and shows you are seeing this on, it should help us identify the problem.
Rob

DISH Hopper, Hopper w/Sling, & Joey User

#3 OFFLINE   coldmiser

coldmiser

Legend

• Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 107 posts

Posted 10 April 2007 - 10:35 AM