Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Another new 622


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   tommiet

tommiet

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 332 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2005

Posted 19 April 2007 - 09:23 AM

Three in last 2 weeks.. All problems.

Current issue...

When I try to set my screen res to 1080, the picture on the screen is VERY small. Change it to 720 same problem.

Worked fine for the last 15 months with a 622.

Any suggestions before I call India?
**** HARDWARE *****
2 Dish Hoppers (Gave up trying to get a Joey to work)
VIZIO 55” and 48" TruLED LCD 3D HDTV with VIZIO
JVC HDI RX-D402B Receiver
2 SLINGBOX PRO'S

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   Ken Green

Ken Green

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,105 posts
Joined: Oct 06, 2005

Posted 19 April 2007 - 10:03 AM

Three in last 2 weeks.. All problems.

Current issue...

When I try to set my screen res to 1080, the picture on the screen is VERY small. Change it to 720 same problem.

Worked fine for the last 15 months with a 622.

Any suggestions before I call India?

It has been the identical issue with all 3 machines?
I suggest you call AHDTS here in the US, rather than calling the regular CS group in India :)
ViP722 - ViP622² - ViP612 - ViP211 - 510
Slingbox SOLO
Dish 1000+ 110/118/119/129 - HD Locals/118w - DPP44²
EHDD - 750g/500g - Broadband via HomePlug
Sony 51" HDRPTV² - Dell 23" HD LCD - Sharp Aquos 17" HD LCD
OTA - Winegard HD9095P - 55 miles

#3 OFFLINE   fmcomputer

fmcomputer

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 149 posts
  • LocationYpungstown. Ohio
Joined: Oct 14, 2006

Posted 19 April 2007 - 11:25 AM

I had some what the same problem, but I was using a Harmony remote to controll all components. My problem was that the system has (2) aspect settings (1) for TV and (1) for 622. I programmed the remote to use the TV aspect setting and it messed up the 622 aspect setting. Had to program Harmony to use TV aspect when I use OTA, and use 622 aspect for E*.

#4 OFFLINE   tommiet

tommiet

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 332 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2005

Posted 19 April 2007 - 03:05 PM

It has been the identical issue with all 3 machines?
I suggest you call AHDTS here in the US, rather than calling the regular CS group in India :)


#1
14 months on no big issues. Then came 4.01 and I had a list of issues. The killer was that I could no longer watch any DVR HD events. I could do an on demand record, but no scheduled HD. I also could no longer watch any HD DVR events that I made BEFORE 4.01.

#2
Worked for 3 days and then started rebooting OFTEN. One day it would reboot so often it would not have time to complete the startup! If I did a check switch, I could watch TV for about 1-2 hours before a reboot. Switch was checked and no problem found.

#3
Worked for 2 days and got the high heat warning (143.) It was in the same place my other 622 was for 14 months with no problems. Noticed that the top right of the unit was very hot. THE FAN WAS NOT RUNNING! When I would power it off and back on the fan would not go into overdrive as my other 622's did.

#4
Just placed in service yesterday. The high def issues seems to be fixed now (did nothing,) but I noticed that my caller id is not working AND my OTA is only finding 4 channels. My TV finds 16.


My question is how do I call "AHDTS?"
**** HARDWARE *****
2 Dish Hoppers (Gave up trying to get a Joey to work)
VIZIO 55” and 48" TruLED LCD 3D HDTV with VIZIO
JVC HDI RX-D402B Receiver
2 SLINGBOX PRO'S

#5 OFFLINE   Ken Green

Ken Green

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,105 posts
Joined: Oct 06, 2005

Posted 19 April 2007 - 08:15 PM

My question is how do I call "AHDTS?"

PM :)
ViP722 - ViP622² - ViP612 - ViP211 - 510
Slingbox SOLO
Dish 1000+ 110/118/119/129 - HD Locals/118w - DPP44²
EHDD - 750g/500g - Broadband via HomePlug
Sony 51" HDRPTV² - Dell 23" HD LCD - Sharp Aquos 17" HD LCD
OTA - Winegard HD9095P - 55 miles




Protected By... spam firewall...And...